Distinguished Educator Award

The Distinguished Educator Award honors the certified employee from each school who has had the greatest impact on education at his/her school this year. All school-based licensed educators are eligible for this award. Employees are nominated and selected by peers at their school.

Outstanding Employee Award

The Outstanding Employee Award honors the classified employee from each school who has made a significant impact on the quality of education at his/her school. All school-based classified employees are eligible for this award. Employees are nominated and selected by peers at their school.

Special Honors

Beginning Teachers of Excellence Award

These beginning teachers were nominated by their principals for consistently demonstrating exemplary teaching skills, leadership qualities, and professionalism during their first year of teaching. Applications were reviewed and overall winners were selected from the elementary, middle, and high school levels.

Media Specialist of the Year

Each year media specialists district-wide nominate and select a colleague for outstanding performance in the school library media center.

Transportation Employee of the Year

Each year, Transportation staff members of the Randolph County School System nominate and select one Transportation employee to receive this award. The award recipient is one who shows an exemplary work ethic and is respected by his/her peers.

Bus Driver of the Year

Each school is eligible to nominate one bus driver for this award, and a panel from Central Services selects the winner.

Excellence in Custodial Services Award

Each school is eligible to nominate a custodial service employee for this award, and the award recipient is selected by a panel from Central Services.

John Wayne Neal Maintenance Employee of the Year

The recipient of this award is nominated and selected by the Maintenance staff members.

Student Services Employee of the Year

This award recipient is nominated and selected by the Student Services staff.

Jill A. Poe Counselor of the Year Award

The Jill Poe Counselor of the Year award is named in memory of Jill Poe, counselor at Farmer Elementary School. The school counselors nominate a peer each year who is worthy of the award and then vote to select from the nominations.

Outstanding School Nutrition Employee of the Year

Each school is eligible to nominate one School Nutrition employee for this award. From the list of nominees, the winner is selected by a panel of School Nutrition managers.

Career and Technical Education (CTE) Teacher of the Year

Each middle school and high school with a CTE program is eligible to nominate one CTE teacher for this award. The CTE Leadership team, comprising high school career development coordinators, collaborates with the selection committee to determine the winner.

Assistant Principal of the Year

The recipient of this award is nominated and selected by fellow assistant principals in recognition of outstanding leadership and service to his/her school.

Principal of the Year

The recipient of this award is nominated and selected by fellow principals in recognition of outstanding leadership and service to his/her school.

Distinguished Educators 2021-2022

School	<u>Name</u>	<u>Title</u>
Archdale Elementary	Anna Foster	Teacher
Coleridge Elementary	Kasey Peters	Teacher
Eastern Randolph High	Lisa Miller	School Counselor
Farmer Elementary	Heather Tysinger	Teacher
Franklinville Elementary	Jennifer Snotherly	Teacher
Grays Chapel Elementary	Christina Ulander	Teacher
Hopewell Elementary	Kara Billings	Teacher
John Lawrence Elementary	Madison Prevatte	Media Specialist
Level Cross Elementary	Kristy Rowland	Assistant Principal
Liberty Elementary	Gwen Hall	Lead Teacher
New Market Elementary	Brittany Teague	Assistant Principal
Northeastern Randolph Middle	Robin Hevner	Lead Teacher
Providence Grove High	Lee Miller	Assistant Principal
Ramseur Elementary	Greta Traxler	Lead Teacher
Randleman Elementary	Julita Butts	Teacher
Randleman High	Sarah West	Teacher
Randleman Middle	Kaitlyn Cline	Teacher
Randolph Early College High	Angela Mroczkowski	Teacher
Seagrove Elementary	Mary Smith	Teacher
Southeastern Randolph Middle	Shannon Edwards	Assistant Principal
Southmont Elementary	Chrystal Haigler	Lead Teacher
Southwestern Randolph High	Megan Chamblee	Lead Teacher
Southwestern Randolph Middle	Lisa Cagle	Lead Teacher
Tabernacle Elementary	Lori Carter	Teacher
Trindale Elementary	Sarah Remery	Teacher
Trinity Elementary	Lauryn Kinney	Teacher
Trinity High	Jenny Burkhart	Assistant Principal
Trinity Middle	Julie Lindsay	Assistant Principal
Uwharrie Ridge Six-Twelve	William Villano	Teacher
Virtual Academy at Randolph	Justine Carter	Principal
Wheatmore High	Misty Nance	Teacher
Wheatmore Middle	Melanie Cronin	Assistant Principal

Outstanding Employees 2021-2022

School	Name	<u>Title</u>
Archdale Elementary	Robin Johnson	Teacher Assistant
Coleridge Elementary	Melissa Foland	Secretary / Treasurer
Eastern Randolph High	Abby Heaton	Custodian
Farmer Elementary	Shannon Davidson	Custodian
Franklinville Elementary	Darrell Davis	Head Custodian
Grays Chapel Elementary	Kristle Nance	Teacher Assistant
Hopewell Elementary	Karen Mann	Data Manager
John Lawrence Elementary	Sherry Bradshaw	Teacher Assistant
Level Cross Elementary	Sherry Morrow	Teacher Assistant
Liberty Elementary	Sharon Brown	Secretary / Treasurer
New Market Elementary	Cynthia Leonard	Teacher Assistant
Northeastern Randolph Middle	Sherita Hunt	Data Manager
Providence Grove High	Emily Allred	Student Advocate
Ramseur Elementary	Jill Hodges	General Office Assistant
Randleman Elementary	Tabitha Farmer	Teacher Assistant
Randleman High	Gwendolyn Cox	Data Manager
Randleman Middle	Dennis Routh	Teacher Assistant
Randolph Early College High	Christy Cross	Secretary / Treasurer
Seagrove Elementary	Barbara Kearns	Secretary / Treasurer
Southeastern Randolph Middle	Jamilyn Taylor	Secretary / Treasurer
Southmont Elementary	Tiffany Payne	Lead Custodian
Southwestern Randolph High	Sabra Landin	Teacher Assistant
Southwestern Randolph Middle	Kelly Long	Teacher Assistant
Tabernacle Elementary	Kimberly Varner	Data Manager
Trindale Elementary	Teagon Snider	Secretary / Treasurer
Trinity Elementary	Staci Pope	Teacher Assistant
Trinity High	Dwayne Allen	Teacher Assistant
Trinity Middle	Cynthia Schofield	Student Advocate
Uwharrie Ridge Six-Twelve	Phyllis Robinson	Teacher Assistant
Virtual Academy at Randolph	Leah Ray	Teacher Assistant
Wheatmore High	Rodney Whitaker	Student Advocate
Wheatmore Middle	Ashley Albertson	Student Advocate

Special Awards 2021-2022

<u>Award</u> Beginning Teachers of Excellence	Name Ashby Beane Corey Newby Carla Saunders	School/Position Grays Chapel Elementary Uwharrie Ridge Six-Twelve Eastern Randolph High
Media Specialist of the Year	Thomas Moser	Southwestern Randolph High
Transportation Employee of the Year	Mary McKenzie	Bus Routing Specialist
Bus Driver of the Year	Richard Winkle	Randleman Middle
Excellence in Custodial Services Award	Darrell Davis	Franklinville Elementary Head Custodian
John Wayne Neal Maintenance Employee of the Year	Daniel Julian	Maintenance Carpenter I
Student Services Employee of the Year	Kim Wagoner	Dropout Prevention Coordinator
Jill A. Poe Counselor of the Year	Jill Hays	Randleman High
Outstanding School Nutrition Employee of the Year	Rena Cockerham	Randleman High School Nutrition Manager
CTE Teacher of the Year	Sarah Moore	Uwharrie Ridge Six-Twelve
Assistant Principal of the Year	Amanda Tuggle	Wheatmore High
Principal of the Year	Jamie Armfield	Seagrove Elementary