Whitwell High School Outstanding Alumnus Criteria

It is the mission of the Whitwell High School Outstanding Alumnus Committee to recognize and commemorate Whitwell High School graduates. The eligibility for the nominees is as follows:

- Any graduate of Whitwell High School, who has been out of Whitwell High School for at least ten years, may be eligible for nominations by the Committee.
- The nominee must comply with all aspects of the Beta Club Creed. The nominee must believe in and strive to promote the principles of: Honesty, Justice, Service, Cooperation, Responsibility, Industriousness, Humility, and Charity.
- The nominee must be involved in the community to some extent.
- The nominee must have or has had prior involvement with Whitwell High School, Whitwell Middle School, or Whitwell Elementary School.
- Level of educational achievement will be a determining factor.
- The nominee must also be morally outstanding.

Applications are available from the office of Whitwell High School or the web site, www.whitwelltigers.org. Click on the Alumni option to follow the link to the application.

The application may be mailed to Whitwell High School, 200 Tiger Trail, Whitwell, TN 37397, faxed to 423-658-0313, or emailed to tcasseday@mctns.net no later than <u>January 5, 2025</u>. The Honoree or Honorees will be recognized during the basketball game on <u>January 10, 2025</u>. Please see the Whitwell High School website for an application.

The following are previous recipients of the Whitwell High School Outstanding Alumnus Award:

Dr. Larry C. Kilgore, Harry Joe Hooper, Linda Morrison Hooper, James E. McEntyre, Earl N. Condra, Dr. William P. Aiken, Glen E. Price, James E. Lofty, James H. Van Hooser, Alvena Young Allen, Michael K. Dillon, Delwyn C. King, Vernon G. Holtcamp, Blanche Layne Turner, Phil A. Condra, Sydney Van Hooser Durham, Gary D. Pellam, Joyce Jones Holland, Katherine Raines Hudson, Norma Jean Hixson Hall, Wendell J. Harkleroad. Johnny McCurry, Dwight Franklin Minter, Sandra Wiggins Nash, Randall Reeves, Kay Hall Light, Charles (Charlie) Ray Smith, Jr., Harriett Lehr Namanny, Sandra K. Roberts, Greg (Cookie) Cookston, James "Bryan" Lofty, Nancy Ridge Rigsby, Mark Griffith, Cindy Woods, Evelyn Griffith, Charles L. McEntyre, Johnny Morrison, Chris Ridge, Albert Chicken Price, Joe H. Roberts, Michael S Holtcamp, Donnie Downum, Hershel Powell, Douglas Scruggs, Travis McDonough, and Darrell Dempsey.

Should you have questions, please contact the chairperson, Teena Casseday, at Whitwell High School, 423-658-5141 or at the address shown above.

Whitwell High School Outstanding Alumnus Application 2024/2025

Nominee Name:		
Address:		
Nominee Graduation	year:	
Reason for Nominati	on:	
A ddragg.		
Return application to:	Whitwell High School	
	Attn: Outstanding Alumnus	
	200 Tiger Trail Whitwell, TN 37397	
	williwell, IIV 3/39/	

DEADLINE: MUST BE RECEIVED BY January 5, 2025