MINUTES OF THE ROY BOARD OF EDUCATION

Regular	Roy	Schools Board Room	JULY 22, 2013	5:00 p.m.
Type of Me	eting	Meeting Place	Month Day Year	Time

MEMBERS Mr. Sacramento H. Baca, Jr., President Mr. Blair Clavel, Vice President Mr. Edward De Herrera, Secretary Mr. Matt Mitchell, Member Mr. Lawrence Esquibel, Member

Secundino Esquibel, Jr., Superintendent of Schools _Sherrita Fluhman, Business Manager

Pledge

Meeting called to order at 5:05 p.m. by Mr. Clavel.

Roll Call of Members

1. Establish Quorum. Four members present, Mr. Baca arrived at 5:17 p,. Quorum established. **EXHIBIT B**

Motion by Mr. Esquibel, second by Mr. Mitchell to accept the agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously. **EXHIBIT A**

Motion by Mr. Esquibel, second by Mr. Mitchell to approve the minutes of the June 12, 2013 regular meeting and the June 28, 2013 Special meeting as presented. Motion carried unanimously

Public Input Forum – None

Motion made by Mr. De Herrera, second made by Mr. Esquibel to approve Resolution # 2014-0002 - NMDOT Cooperative Agreement to pace the East Parking area on Cooperative Agreement Project # COOP SP-4-14(968) as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

A. Business Manager's Report

- 1. Discussion was held and the final PED approved 2013-2014 budget was reviewed.
- 2. Motion made by Mr. De Herrera, second made by Mr. Esquibel to approve the July 2013 Payroll and Bills as presented. Motion carried unanimously.
- 3. Moti
- 4. on made by Mr. Mitchell, second made by Mr. Esquibel to approve BAR 027-1314-0001-I on the MOE Allocation of \$3,580.38 as presented. Motion carried unanimously.
- B. Superintendent's Report

The Server has crashed. Dan will arrive on the 29th to work on it. The Read to Lead grant has been approved by PED – written notice will be mailed soon. Football will start on 8/12 The Final school Report Cards are out

Motion made by Mr. De Herrera, second made by Mr. Mitchell to adjourn. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 6:08 p.m.

Minutes approved this 14th day of August , 2013.

President

Secretary