INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT I-007 DEWEY, OKLAHOMA

VICE PRESIDENT

MINUTES CLERK

MEMBER

MEMBER

David Chancellor

Holly Lewis

David Cleveland

Amy LaSpisa

Lorna Hogue

Board Minutes for The Dewey Board of Education

ADMINISTRATION BUILDING, TIME: 6pm <u>X_REGULAR SESSION</u> SPECIAL SESSION Date: March 5, 2018

Visitors Present	t: List Attached	_	
1 Call to Order		P P 1101	
3 VOTE:			cellor-P Holly Lewis-P David Cleveland-P Amy LaSpisa-P a. Elect David Chancellor as School Board President for Dewey Public Schools.
	Amy LaSpisa		Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Holly Lewis David Chancellor Ryan Higbee
VOTE:		made the motion to:	b. Elect Holly Lewis as School Board Vice-President for Dewey Public Schools.
Seconded by:	David Chancellor		Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Holly Lewis David Chancellor Ryan Higbee
VOTE:	Amy LaSpisa	made the motion to:	c. Elect <u>David Cleveland</u> as School Board Clerk for Dewey Public Schools.
Seconded by:	Holly Lewis	Voting Yes:	Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Holly Lewis David Chancellor Ryan Higbee
<u>Presentations</u>	4 1.1 T. alamala Tadda dha a	II J4.	
Board Minutes/F	ent - 1:1 Technology Initiative I inancial	Opdate	
5 VOTE:	David Chancellor	made the motion to:	Approve the Consent Agenda as follows:
			a. Minutes from:
			i. Regular meeting on February 5, 2018
			b. Encumbrances c. Warrants
			d. Financial Reports
Seconded by:	David Cleveland	Voting Yes:	Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Holly Lewis David Chancellor Ryan Higbee
6 VOTE:	Ryan Higbee	made the motion to:	Approve the following Fund-raiser Requests:
			a. Football - Adrenaline Cards, Supporter Packs
			b. Special Education (State Special Olympics Competition) - Concessions at local Special Olympics Event
Seconded by:	Holly Lewis	Voting Yes:	Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Holly Lewis David Chancellor Ryan Higbee
Administrative			
7 VOTE:			Approve the bid from First Light Lighting for a districtwide LED light conversion project.
Seconded by: 8 VOTE:	David Chancellor		Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Holly Lewis David Chancellor Ryan Higbee
	Amy LaSpisa		Approve the license agreement with OKTLE for employee evaluations for the 2018-2019 school year. Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Holly Lewis David Chancellor Ryan Higbee
9 VOTE:		_	Approve the 2017-2018 audit contract and engagement letter with Sanders, Bledsoe and Hewett.
Seconded by:	• 0	Voting Yes:	Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Holly Lewis David Chancellor Ryan Higbee
	-		Approve the amended transportation contract with Tri County Technology Center for the remainder of
10 VOTE:		made the motion to:	the 2017-2018 school year.
Seconded by: 11 VOTE:	Amy LaSpisa Povid Chancellon	_	Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Holly Lewis David Chancellor Ryan Higbee
	David Chancellor David Cleveland		Declare the items listed on Exhibit A as surplus. Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Holly Lewis David Chancellor Ryan Higbee
12 VOTE:			Approve the following new and updated DPS Board of Education Policies:
	, ,		a. CKAD - School Security Drills
			b. CKC - Safety Drills
			c. EHBF - Homebound Instruction
Canan Ja J h	David Chancellor	Vatina Van	d. EHBF-R - Homebound Instruction (Regulations)
Personnel	Davia Chanceion	voling 1es.	Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Holly Lewis David Chancellor Ryan Higbee
13			Convene into Executive Session pursuant to [O.S. 25 Section 307 (B1)(B2)] to discuss:
	NO ACTION TAKEN		a. Hiring the following certified personnel on a temporary contract:
	No Action Taken		i. Elementary Teacher for the remainder of the 2017-2018 school year ii. High School Guidance Counselor for the 2018-2019 school year
			Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Holly Lewis David Chancellor Ryan Higbee
	No Action Taken		Acknowledge Board's return to Open Session with reading of Executive Session Minutes Compliance
14 15 VOTE:	ъ ж.	1.1	Announcement by President Ryan Higbee.
15 VOTE:	Ryan Higbee	made the motion to:	Hire the following certified personnel on a temporary contract: i. Sharon Beam - Elementary Teacher for the remainder of the 2017-2018 school year
			ii. <u>Olivia Chronister</u> - High School Guidance Counselor for the 2018-2019 school year
Seconded by:	Holly Lewis	Voting Yes:	Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Holly Lewis David Chancellor Ryan Higbee
16 VOTE:	David Chancellor	made the motion to:	Accept the following letters of resignation:
			a. Brenda Hollenbeck - Child Nutrition/Elementary School Secretary
			b. Julie Magana - Elementary School Teacher
			c. Ramona Rowland - Elementary School Teacher d. Ellie Sanborn - Elementary School Teacher
Seconded by:	Amy LaSpisa	Voting Yes:	Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Holly Lewis David Chancellor Ryan Higbee
17 VOTE:	-	made the motion to:	Approve an extension of the non-degreed substitute teaching limitation for the same assignment during
			the school year, per DPS Policy: DPB, from 20 days to 40 days for <u>Leslye Lawrence</u> for the remainder of the 2017-2018 school year.
Seconded by:	David Cleveland	Voting Yes:	Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Holly Lewis David Chancellor Ryan Higbee
18			New Business (None)
19 VOTE:	David Chancellor	made the motion to:	Adjourn (6:45pm)
Seconded by:	Holly Lewis	Voting Yes:	Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Holly Lewis David Chancellor Ryan Higbee
* The Board of Education may vote to convene into Executive Session to discuss any matter of this agenda for which Executive Session may be held under Oklahoma Law [O.S. 25 Section 307 (B1)(B2)]			
* All of the items listed under "Consent Agenda", which concern reports and items of a routine nature normally approved at a Board meeting, will be approved by one vote, unless any Board member desires to have a separate vote on any or all of these items.			
* The Board may discuss, make motions, and vote on any matter appearing on this agenda. Such motions and votes may be to adopt, reject, table, reaffirm, rescind, or take no action on any agenda			
items.			
Dron III-i	BRECHRESON		
Ryan Higbee	PRESIDENT		