School Board Meeting Minutes Jackson County Central Schools ISD #2895 December 5, 2022

The Work Session of the School Board of Jackson County Central Schools was held on Monday December 5, 2022 in the High School Auditorium Conference Room at 5:30p.m.

Chair Moore called the meeting to order at 5:30p.m.

Pledge of Allegiance

Members present: Rhonda Moore, Bradley Anderson, Troy Schultz, Tina Polz, Amy Voss, Jody Thrush Withers, Also Ex-Officio Superintendent Barry Schmidt, Business Manager Maria Bezdicek, Director of Curriculum and Assessments Tammy Timko

Other Visitors Present: Levi Lucht, Ben Appel, Justin Lessman Motion was made by Anderson and seconded by Voss to approve the agenda as presented. Members voting yes: Anderson, Schultz, Polz, Voss, Thrush Withers, and Moore. Members voting no: None. Motion carried unanimously.

Informational Items:

World's Best Workforce *** At 6:00pm., move to Truth in Taxation Meeting with JCC's Business Manager Maria Bezdicek, presenting the 2022 Levy*** Discussion sale of the Middle School property School Vehicle update Abatement information Auction off Excess Equipment MSBA Conference Jan 12-13 Open House Planning & Tours Updated Meal Policy

Business Action Items:

Motion was made by Anderson and seconded by Voss to approve the 2021-22 World's Best Workforce Plan. Members voting yes: Anderson, Schultz, Polz, Voss, Thrush Withers, and Moore. Members voting no: None. Motion carried unanimously.

Unfinished Business:

Second reading of the following policies.

- 601 <u>School District Curriculum and Instruction Goals</u> (Current) <u>Suggested Abbreviation</u> <u>Changes</u>
- 602 Organization Of School Calendar and School Day (Current) Suggested Abbreviation Changes
- 603 Curriculum Development (Current) Suggested Changes
- 604 Instructional Curriculum (Current) Suggested Changes
- 605 Alternative Programs (Current) Suggested Changes

Motion was made by Thrush Withers and seconded by Anderson to adjourn the meeting at 6:36p.m. Members voting yes: Anderson, Schultz, Polz, Voss, Thrush Withers, and Moore. Members voting no: None. Motion carried unanimously.

Rhonda Moore, Chair

Jody Thrush Withers, Clerk