The Fannin County Board of Education met in a work session with the following members present: Bobby Bearden, Chair; Lewis DeWeese, Vice Chair; Chad Galloway and Steve Stanley. Terry Bramlett was absent.

The meeting was called to order by Bobby Bearden, Chair.

Danny Shinpaugh, Maintenance and Facilities Director, shared a construction update on the Fannin County Agriculture and Environmental Science Facility with the Board.

Betsy Hyde, Associate Superintendent, shared an update of the Fannin County School Governance Teams with the Board (see attached).

Motion by Steve Stanley, seconded by Chad Galloway, to accept the resignation of Gail S. Bennett effective December 1, 2017. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Chad Galloway, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to accept the resignation of Brooklyn Campbell effective October 13, 2017. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Steve Stanley, to approve Gail S. Bennett as a substitute clerical worker effective December 2, 2017. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Lewis DeWeese, to approve Jane Davenport as a custodian. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Steve Stanley, to approve Jane Gaitanoglou as a substitute clerical worker. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Steve Stanley, seconded by Chad Galloway to approve Martha E. Ellett as a substitute bus driver. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Steve Stanley, seconded by Chad Galloway to approve Robin Gilliam as a substitute bus driver. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Steve Stanley, seconded by Chad Galloway to approve Glenn Lewis as a substitute bus driver. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve Daniel L. Foster as a substitute custodian. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Superintendent Michael Gwatney reviewed the agenda for the upcoming Board meeting on Thursday, October 12, 2017, at 6:00 p.m.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, a motion was made by Steve Stanley, seconded by Chad Galloway, to adjourn subject to being called into special session by the Chair when deemed necessary. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Bobby Bearden, Chairperson
Michael Gwatney, Superintendent