Benton County R-2 School District

Minutes – Executive Session

December 16, 2024

The Benton County R-2 School District board members continued the meeting in executive session on December 16, 2024 beginning at 7:45 PM. Board members present were Yearout, Parrott, Rutherford, Eichler, Smallwood and Eckhoff. Sanders was absent.

Kevin Smith, and Michelle Smith were also present. Curtis and Eckhoff were absent.

Mr. Smith recommended James Tolar for Trip Bus Driver for the remainder of the 2024/2025 school year. A motion made by Smallwood, seconded by Eichler to hire James Tolar as Trip Bus Driver. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-yes; Smallwood-yes; Eichler-yes; Sanders-absent; Rutherford-yes; Parrott- yes; and Yearout-yes; Motion carried 6 yes, 0 no.

Mr. Smith recommended Xavier Smith for Custodian for the remainder of the 2024/2025 school year. A motion made by Smallwood, seconded by Parrott to hire Xavier Smith for Custodian. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-yes; Smallwood-yes; Eichler-yes; Sanders-absent; Rutherford-yes; Parrott- yes; and Yearout-yes; Motion carried 6 yes, 0 no

There being no further business for executive session a motion was made by Smallwood, seconded by Parrott to adjourn the executive meeting and return to the regular meeting at 7:55 PM. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-yes; Smallwood-yes; Eichler-yes; Sanders-absent; Rutherford-yes; Parrott-yes; and Yearout-yes. Motion carried 6 yes, 0 no.

President, Board of Education	Secretary, Board of Education