## NEW BRIGHTON AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT

Mrs. Christeen Ceratti Mr. Jay Funkhouser Mr. John Ludwig Mrs. Jewel Collwell Mrs. Elizabeth Hough Mrs. Bernadette Mattica Mrs. Amy Fazio Mr. Matthew LeDonne Mr. Steven Powell

Dr. Joseph A. Guarino, Superintendent Mrs. Lorie Foster, Board Secretary

## SPECIAL VOTING MEETING January 9, 2023

## PERSONNEL - Mrs. Ceratti

1. I move to approve the hiring of Kara Stormfels as a Business Office Secretary for the New Brighton Area School District, effective January 10, 2023 at Step 1 of the Educational Support Professional Association Contract, pending receipt of and Administrative review of all required forms and clearances.

Motion	Mrs. Ceratti	Second	Mrs. Collwell	Vote Passed
--------	--------------	--------	---------------	-------------

2. I move to approve the hiring of Nick Long as the Director of Student Services for the New Brighton Area School District under the Act 93 Agreement, effective January 10, 2023, pending receipt of and Administrative review of all required forms and clearances.

Motion	Mrs. Ceratti	Second	Mrs. Collwell	Vote Passed	
--------	--------------	--------	---------------	-------------	--