BOARD BRIEFS INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 553 SPECIAL MEETING, TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 12, 2024

CALL TO ORDER BY THE CHAIR- at 7:00 pm.

ATTENDANCE & DETERMINATION OF A QUORUM - All School Board Members except Pederson plus Superintendent A. Johnson, M. Maki.

SETTING THE AGENDA TO DETERMINE THE ORDERS OF THE DAY- Approved.

RESOLUTION CANVASSING RETURNS OF NOVEMBER 5, 2024 SCHOOL ELECTION- Approved.

A total of 1654 voters of the district voted at said election on the election of four school board members for four year term vacancies on the board caused by expiration of term on the first Monday in January next following the general election; as follows:

Candidate: Derek Braukmann 1278
Candidate: Jodi Seelhammer 1143
Candidate: Ethan Kern 1114
Candidate: Kristina Ehnert 907
Candidate: Teresa Pederson 838
Candidate: Amber Rastedt 553
Candidate: Jayne Whiteford 397

Candidate: Adam Tervola-Hultberg 367

Candidate: Write-in 18

Candidates Braukmann, Seelhammer, Kern and Ehnert having received the highest number of votes, are elected to a four-year term beginning the first Monday in January, 2025.

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING ISSUANCE OF CERTIFICATES OF ELECTION AND DIRECTING SCHOOL DISTRICT CLERK TO PERFORM OTHER ELECTION RELATED DUTIES- Approved.

The president and clerk are hereby authorized to execute certificates of election on behalf of the school board of Independent School District No 553 to the following candidates: Derek Braukmann, Jodi Seelhammer, Ethan Kern and Kristina Ehnert.

ADJOURNMENT- 7:06 pm.