

Mobile County PUBLIC SCHOOLS

BOARD OF SCHOOL COMMISSIONERS Reginald A. Crenshaw, Ph.D., President - District 3 William C. Foster, Ed.D., Vice President - District 5 L. Douglas Harwell, Jr. - District 1 Don Stringfellow - District 2 Sherry Dillihay-McDade - District 4

1 Magnum Pass | Mobile, Alabama 36618 | 251-221-4000 | www.mcpss.com

SUPERINTENDENT Chresal D. Threadgill

May 10, 2024

Dear Parent/Guardian:

Parents of Magnet School Students Attending the following schools: Clark School of Math, Science and Technology Denton School of Technology Dunbar School of Creative and Performing Arts Phillips Preparatory School Barton Academy for Advance World Studies John L. LeFlore Magnet High

Magnet parents will select a pick-up site at the middle school campus nearest their home. This site will be the designated site for A.M. & P.M. <u>NO EXCEPTIONS</u>. Students should be at their designated pick-up site at least five minutes before pick-up time. Students need to be in a line (NOT IN CARS), buses are on a schedule. <u>No students are to be left unattended at any school site</u>.

Please use caution at your designated site when students are loading/unloading. The transfer hub for magnet students attending Barton, Denton, Dunbar, Phillips and LeFlore is on the campus of Clark-Shaw (formerly Shaw High School)

Clark is not a drop-off/pick-up site, if your child misses his/her bus, you will need to take them to their designated magnet school. Route schedules are available at <u>www.mcpss.com</u>.

Middle schools are listed below:

Alba Burns Calloway-Smith Causey Chastang Grand Bay Hankins (Parking lot on Carol Plantation Rd) Lott Mobile County Training North Mobile Pillans Scarborough Semmes Washington Williamson Prep @ Williamson

If you have any questions, please contact Kimberly Prince-Sanders at 221-6617 or Ken Kvalheim 221-5260

Kimberly Prince-Sanders Route Specialist

