

INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT #2155 SCHOOL BOARD WORK SESSION MINUTES

May 9, 2023 Robertson Theatre

The special (work session) meeting of the Independent School District #2155 was called to order at 12:00 p.m. by Chair Dan Lawson. Other Board members present: Melissa Seelhammer, Barb Tumberg, Brandon Kern, Julie Bushinger, Kent Schmidt and Supt. Lee Westrum.

Also present: Brian Jacobson, Katie Polman, Tyler Church, Norm Gallant, Lori Christensen, Louis Rutten, Michael Ortmann, Kyle Gylsen, Dan Miller, and Tyler Whitehead and Scott Krenner via Microsoft Teams.

A motion was made by Tumberg, seconded by Schmidt, to approve the Agenda. Motion approved unanimously.

Representatives from ICS and JLG Architects presented preliminary facility plans for spaces at both the MS/HS and Elementary buildings, as well as outdoor facilities. The presentation included multiple options for each, including mockups and budgetary considerations for discussion. No action was taken at this time.

A motion was made by Kern, seconded by Bushinger, to adjourn the meeting at 1:54 p.m. Motion approved unanimously.

The next regular meeting of the WDC School Board is Monday, May 15, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. in the Robertson Theatre.

Respectfully submitted by:	
	Date:
Barb Tumberg, Board Clerk	
	Date:
Dan Lawson, Board Chair	