The Fannin County Board of Education met in a called board meeting with the following members present: Terry Bramlett, Chair; Mike Cole, Vice-Chair; Bobby Bearden, and Lewis DeWeese. Chad Galloway was absent. A quorum was present.

Terry Bramlett, Chair, called the meeting to order.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Mike Cole, to go into Executive Session to discuss or deliberate upon the appointment, employment, compensation, hiring, disciplinary action or dismissal, or periodic evaluation or rating of a public officer or employee or to interview applicants for the position of superintendent; (O.C.G.A. § 50-14-3(b)(2)). All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Mike Cole to return to regular session. All members voted yes; motion carried.

No action was taken during Executive Session.

Motion by Mike Cole, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve the resignation of Dennis Turner effective August 17, 2022. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Lewis DeWeese, to approve the resignation of Maureen Sidlow effective August 31, 2022. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Terry Bramlett, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve the resignation of Bernard Hodskins effective September 30, 2022. All members voted yes; motion carried.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, a motion was made by Bobby Bearden seconded, by Mike Cole, to adjourn subject to being called into special session by the Chair when deemed necessary. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Terry Bramlett, Chairperson
Michael Gwatney, Superintendent

mfw