## MINUTES Board Meeting March 23, 2020

The **board meeting** of the Tattnall County Board of Education was held on **March 23, 2020**, **1:00 P.M.** The meeting was **called to order** with a **welcome** by Chairman, Richard Bland, **prayer** by Mary Ruth Ray and **pledge** to the Flag led by Stephanie Thomas.

Those board members present were:

Richard Bland Stephanie Thomas Mary Ruth Ray Dale Kicklighter

**The board Superintendent present was:** Dr. Gina G. Williams

**System staff members present were**: Donna Bland

**Visitors present were**: Lily Ray

On Motion of Dale Kicklighter, and seconded by Mary Ruth Ray, the board unanimously adopted the agenda for March 23, 2020.

- II. SUPERINTENDENT'S RECOMMENDATIONS AND REPORTS On motion of Stephanie Thomas and seconded by Mary Ruth Ray, the board unanimously approved the consent agenda as presented for the March 23, 2020, meeting.
  - A. Approved Minutes Regular board meeting for Monday, February 24, 2020, 1:00 p.m.
  - **B.** Employed certified personnel:

(Employment is temporary/provisional until the receipt of a criminal records check/fingerprints and Georgia Teacher Certification).

Amy Scott, Teacher Katie Collins, Teacher Rodrick Williams, Teacher Stella Oliver, Teacher Andrew Messer, Teacher Chloe Pickle, Teacher Callie Stanfield, Teacher,

- C. Employed Pre-K certified personnel: Madison McArthur
- D. Employed non-certified personnel: Dustin Baker, bus driver (substitute) Emily Kidd, bus driver

Mikayla Champion, Teacher Jena Abbott, Teacher Kristen Mercer, Teacher Tara Rogers, Teacher Crystal Reardon, Teacher Payton Allen, Teacher Jeanie Thompson, Teacher Grady Willoughby, bus driver Jessie Driggers, bus driver

E. Accepted resignations and identified personnel leaving the system: (Effective May 27, 2020)

Karleigh Clements, Teacher (resignation) Parker Gordon, Teacher (resignation) Cindy Boyett, RTI Coordinator (retirement) Hunter Copelan, Teacher (resignation)

- F. Approved to release from 2019-2020 contract: Adam Kirby, resignation (effective April 12, 2020)
- G. Approved TCHS Summer school staff: Matt Brown, Janet Bussell, John Glanton, Ken Murphy and Sabrina Page
- III. Motioned by Mary Ruth Ray, the board adjourned at 1:02 p.m.

Chairman
Vice Chair
Board Member
Board Member
Board Member
Board Member
Secretary

Approved: April 27, 2020