

## WILLIAMSBURG COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES

500 N. Academy Street | Post Office Box 1067 Kingstree, South Carolina 29556 Phone: (843) 355-5571

## SPECIAL CALLED BOARD MEETING

PUBLIC SERVICE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING – COUNCIL CHAMBERS - 1<sup>ST</sup> FLOOR

201 W. MAIN STREET, KINGSTREE, SC 29556

Monday, June 16, 2025 | 5:00 P.M.

The Board Meeting will be live streamed on the school district's Facebook page and the school district's website. <u>www.wcsd.k12.sc.us</u>

## AGENDA

Williamsburg County School District Board of Trustees	Meeting Call to Order	Dr. Marva B. Cannion, Board Chair
	Welcome	Dr. Marva B. Cannion, Board Chair
	Moment of Silence	Dr. Jerry L. Dicks, Vice-Chair
Dr. Marva B. Cannion Board Chair District 5	Pledge of Allegiance	Dr. Jerry L. Dicks, Vice-Chair
	Establishment of Quorum (Policy-BEDC)	Dr. Marva B. Cannion, Board Chair
	Establishment of Notification of Media	Dr. Marva B. Cannion, Board Chair
<b>Dr. Kenneth Burgess</b> Member <i>At-Large</i>	<ul> <li>Approval of Consent Agenda</li> <li>Meeting Agenda (Policy BEDB) Action Required</li> </ul>	Dr. Marva B. Cannion, Board Chair
Mrs. Carletta Scott-Isreal Secretary At-Large	25-26 SY Final Budget Reading	Mr. Brent Streett, Chief Financial Officer
	Public Participation (The Board welcomes public participation at all board meetings. Please be reminded that all speakers' remarks must be limited to three minutes or less. We ask that speakers be mindful that this is a business meeting and open to the public. This Board asks that speakers conduct themselves professionally and that their comments remain civil and courteous, bearing in mind that they will be	
Mr. Gary McKenzie Member District 6	heard by people of all ages. This is an opportunity for Williamsburg County residents, community members, and parents/guardians to address the Board about issues that serve the public interest and District mission and the Board asks that speakers demonstrate appropriate decorum.)	
<b>Dr. Jerry L. Dicks</b> <i>Board Vice-Chair</i> District 1	25-26 SY Budget Approval Action Required	Mr. Brent Streett, Chief Financial Officer
	Adjournment Action Required	
Mr. Mack Burgess Legislative Liaison District 2		
Rev. Alfred L. Darby Member District 3		
<b>Dr. Janice M. Gamble</b> Parliamentarian District 4		
<b>Ms. Tawan Alston</b> Member District 7		