

INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT #2155 SCHOOL BOARD WORK SESSION MINUTES

July 6, 2023 MS/HS Media Center

The special (work session) meeting of the Independent School District #2155 was called to order at 5:30 p.m. by Chair Dan Lawson. Other Board members present: Melissa Seelhammer, Barb Tumberg, Brandon Kern, Julie Bushinger, Kent Schmidt and Supt. Lee Westrum.

Also present: Brian Jacobson, Tyler Church, Norm Gallant, Lori Christensen and Katie Polman.

A motion was made by Schmidt, seconded by Seelhammer, to approve the Agenda. Motion approved unanimously.

Lori Christensen with ICS attended the meeting to present an updated facilities plan in preparation for submission to review and comment with MDE.

A motion was made by Bushinger, seconded by Kern, to adopt a resolution authorizing Supt. Westrum to submit the plan as presented to Review and Comment with the Minnesota Department of Education for Question 2 for a voter referendum on November 7, 2023. Motion approved unanimously.

A motion was made by Seelhammer, seconded by Tumberg, to adjourn the meeting at 6:27 p.m. Motion approved unanimously.

The next regular meeting of the WDC School Board is Monday, July 10, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. in the Robertson Theatre.

Respectfully submitted by:	
	Date:
Barb Tumberg, Board Clerk	
	Date:
Dan Lawson Board Chair	