

INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT #2155 SCHOOL BOARD WORK SESSION MINUTES

May 1, 2025 MS/HS Media Center

The special meeting of the Independent School District #2155 was called to order at 5:00 p.m. by Chair Dan Lawson. Other Board members present: Melissa Seelhammer, Barb Tumberg, Brandon Kern, Julie Bushinger, Amanda Schmidt and Supt. Lee Westrum.

Also present: Tyler Church, Louis Rutten, Norm Gallant, Toni Kraska, Kevin Tumberg and Eileen Weber.

A motion was made by Tumberg, seconded by Kern, to approve the Agenda. Motion approved unanimously.

The School Board reviewed the work that has been done to this point through the Effective Schools Blueprint.

The Board began identifying priorities for the district for the next school year.

A motion was made by Seelhammer, seconded by Tumberg, to adjourn the meeting at 7:08 p.m. Motion approved unanimously.

Respectfully submitted by:	
Doub Timebourg Doord Cloub	Date:
Barb Tumberg, Board Clerk	Date:
Dan Lawson, Board Chair	Dato