NEW BRIGHTON AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT

Mrs. Christeen Ceratti Mr. Jay Funkhouser Mrs. Bernadette Mattica Mrs. Jewel Collwell Mr. Matthew LeDonne Mr. Steven Powell Mrs. Amy Fazio Mr. John Ludwig Mr. Travis Whalen

Dr. Joseph A. Guarino, Superintendent Mrs. Lorie Foster, Board Secretary

SPECIAL VOTING MEETING June 13, 2022

FINANCE – Mr. Funkhouser

1. I move to approve Resolution No. 7 for 2021-2022, authorizing the incurring of nonelectoral debt for the purpose of funding certain Capital projects and paying the costs of issuance, by the issuance of General Obligation Bonds, in an aggregate principal amount not to exceed \$14,900,000.00.

Motion	Second	Vote

PERSONNEL - Ms. Ceratti

1. I move to approve the hiring of Angela Daniels as a Special Education Teacher at Step 1 of the Master's Scale, effective August 15, 2022, pending approval of her PDE certification for Special Education and receipt of and Administrative review of all required forms and clearances.

Motion	Second	Vot	e

2. I move to approve the hiring of Abbey Uebelacker as a Special Education Teacher at Step 1 of the Bachelor's Scale, effective August 15, 2022, pending approval of her PDE certification for Special Education and receipt of and Administrative review of all required forms and clearances.

Motion	Second	Vote