The Fannin County Board of Education met in a called meeting with the following members present: Bobby Bearden, Chair; Terry Bramlett, Vice-Chair; Lewis DeWeese; Sandra Mercier; and Steve Stanley.

Motion by Sandra Mercier, seconded by Lewis DeWeese, to approve the FY17 budget timeline. All members voted yes; motion carried (see attached).

Susan Holloway, Finance Director, shared the FY17 tentative budget with the Board.

Public comment for budgetary purpose:

Superintendent Mark Henson stated Susan Holloway makes this look easy. She has spent months on this and has had a lot of patience with it. He said Susan does a tremendous job.

Terry Bramlett stated Susan Holloway is always on target and accurate in her work, and he appreciates the work she does.

Lewis DeWeese stated Susan Holloway's work equals kids first.

Susan Holloway replied to Mr. DeWeese's comment of putting kids first by saying we have to make sure we have equipment, supplies, and teachers to meet the kids' needs.

Bobby Bearden stated we are cutting the budget but keeping what the kids need.

Susan Holloway replied to Mr. Bearden's comment by saying the budget is increasing, but we are rolling back the millage to 12.380.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Steve Stanley, to approve the 2016 millage timeline. All members voted yes; motion carried (see attached).

Motion by Terry Bramlett, seconded by Sandra Mercier, to approve the 2016 tentative millage rollback of 12.380. All members voted yes; motion carried (see attached).

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Sandra Mercier, to accept the resignation of Robert Loudermilk effective August 31, 2016. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Steve Stanley, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to approve Hannah Davis as a teacher. All members voted yes; motion carried.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, a motion was made by Sandra Mercier, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to adjourn subject to being called into special session by the Chair when deemed necessary. All members voted yes; motion carried.	
	Bobby Bearden, Chairperson
	Mark Henson, Superintendent
psd	