## Proceedings March 14, 2022

The school board of Clark School District #12-2 convened in regular session in the library on Monday March 14, 2022 at 6:30pm. The following members were in attendance, Malory McIntire, Greg Marx, Bob Steffen, Todd Fjelland and Nathan Luvaas. Also in attendance: Superintendent- Travis Ahrens, Business Manager- Mary Nelson, MS/HS Principal – Jennifer Heggelund, Elementary Principal Renae Dahl and Courier Reporter- Bill Krikac and interested patrons.

2022-087

President Steffen called the meeting to order at 6:30pm with all members saying the Pledge of Allegiance.

2022-088

Moved by Fjelland and seconded by Luvaas to approve the agenda. All in favor.

No conflicts of interest or waivers.

2022-089

Moved by McIntire and seconded by Marx to approve minutes from February 14, 2022 regular board meeting, financial reports as of February 28,2022 and claims list presented for payment. All in favor.

2022-090

Moved by Fjelland and seconded by Marx to approve the 5 year Duenwald bus contract. All in favor

2022-091

Moved by Luvaas and seconded by McIntire to declare the following items surplus: 30 student desks, one 8'counter with cabinet storage. All in favor.

2022-092

Moved by McIntire and seconded by Fjelland to discuss and approve securing an architect for wrestling room/garage project. All in favor.

2022-093

Moved by Marx and seconded by Luvaas to approve the resignation of Christal Kannas as MS/HS cook, with the last day of employment being March 17, 2022. All in favor.

2022-094

Moved by McIntire and seconded by Marx to approve the resignation of Emily Sansom as Head Volleyball coach. All in favor.

2022-095

Moved by Luvaas and seconded by McIntire to rescind prior motion at last month's board meeting offering elementary/colony principal contract for 2022/2023 school year with a salary to be determined at a later date. All in favor.

2022-096

Moved by Fjelland and seconded by Marx to approve the resignation of Renae Dahl as elementary/colony principal effective June 1, 2022. All in favor.

2022-097

Moved by Luvaas and seconded by Marx to approve the resignation of Janet Deslauriers as elementary paraprofessional effective at the end of the school year. All in favor.

2022-098

Moved by Fjelland and seconded by Luvaas to go into executive session for discussion of personnel, administrative and open enrollment applications SDCL 1-25-2.1 and SDCL 1-25-2.2 at 7:30pm. All in favor.

Open session resumed at 9:06pm.

2022-099

Moved by Marx and seconded by McIntire to approve open enrollments: 1A, 1B and 1C. All in favor.

2022-100

Moved by Marx and seconded by McIntire to terminate the employment of John Boyko. All in favor

## 2022-101

Moved by Fjelland and seconded by Luvaas to designate Robert Steffen to attend the Equalization meeting on Monday March 21, 2022. All in favor.

## 2022-102

Moved by Fjelland and seconded by Marx to adjourn the regular meeting of March 14<sup>th,</sup> 2022, at 9:08pm. All in favor.

ATTEST	Mary Nelson
Board Chairperson, Robert Steffen	Business Manager
	<u></u>