

Clarksdale Collegiate Board of Directors February 2019 Meeting Minutes

Date/Time: February 28, 2019 ● 5:30 – 6:30 pm **Location:** 1012 W 2nd Street, Clarksdale, MS 38614

Directors Present: Aurelia Jones-Taylor, Billy Crews, Clifton Johnson, Soenda Howell, Harland Webster and

Zedric Clayton

Directors Absent: Chuck Rutledge, Harland Webster, and Barbara Logan Smith **Staff Present:** Amanda Johnson, Nikki Hall, Latasha Capers, and Theresa Jackson

Minutes

I. Call to Order

a. A. Jones-Taylor called the meeting to order at 5:33 pm.

II. Approval of Minutes

a. The minutes from the January 28, 2019 meeting were presented. Z. Clayton moved to approve the minutes; B. Crews seconded. A. Jones-Taylor called for a vote which resulted in unanimous approval.

III. Executive Director's Report

- a. A. Johnson gave the Executive Director's report and dashboard. She also presented the 3rd trimester goals that the school team is working towards. She answered questions regarding the status of the metrics and discussed actions to improve the academic metrics. No action was taken.
- b. A. Johnson presented the proposed 2019-2020 academic calendar. C. Johnson moved to approve the calendar; B. Crews seconded. A. Jones-Taylor called for a vote which resulted in unanimous approval.

IV. Finance Committee Report

- a. Representatives from 4th Sector Solutions presented and answered questions regarding the January financial report. C. Johnson moved to approve the November financial report; Z. Clayton seconded. A. Jones-Taylor called for a vote which resulted in unanimous approval.
- b. A. Johnson presented a grant agreement from Charter School Growth Fund which will support the school in building key partnerships. C. Johnson moved to approve the grant agreement; B. Crews seconded. A. Jones-Taylor called for a vote which resulted in unanimous approval.

V. Facility Task Force Update

a. A. Johnson and N. Hall briefly gave an update on the facility progress. No action was taken.

VI. Board Next Meeting & Announcements

a. The next meeting will be March 25th at 5:30 pm.

VII. Public Comment

a. No public comments were made.

VIII. Adjournment

a. S. Howell moved to adjourn the meeting; Z. Clayton seconded. A. Jones-Taylor called for a vote which resulted in unanimous approval. The meeting adjourned at 6:06 pm.