STARK COUNTY COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #100 Stark, Knox, Marshall, Henry & Peoria Counties, Illinois

Special Meeting - November 30, 2023

The Stark County Community Unit School District #100 Board of Education met Thursday, November 30, 2023, at the Stark County Elementary School cafeteria. Members present were Ann Orwig, Joseph Rediger, Brian Rewerts, and Bruce West. Emily Leezer, Erin Price, and Dane Richards were absent. Also present were Brett Elliott, Superintendent; and Rebecca Lane, Unit Clerical/Payroll Clerk.

With a quorum present, the meeting was called to order by President, Mrs. Orwig, at 5:03 p.m.

Visitor Comments:

There were no visitor comments.

Executive Session:

Motion was made by Mr. Rewerts, seconded by Mr. West, to adjourn to Executive Session for the purpose of discussing employment at 5:04 p.m. Motion passed 4-0.

Reconvened 5:05 pm.

Mr. West made a motion to approve Jacob Best as SCES Part Time Custodian for the 2023-24 school year. Mrs. Orwig seconded and motion passed with a 4-0 vote.

Motion was made by Mr. West, seconded by Mr. Rediger, to approve Sawyer Newton as SCES Part Time Custodian for the 2023-24 school year. Motion passed 4-0.

Mr. West made a motion to approve Catherine Raine as Transportation Driver for the Jacksonville Route for the 2023-24 school year. Seconded by Mr. Rewerts and passed by a 4-0 vote.

Motion was made by Mr. West, seconded by Mrs. Orwig to approve John Forstrom as Bus Driver for the 2023-24 school year. Motion passed with a 4-0 vote.

Mr. West announced the resignation of Donetta Berchtold, PreK Bus Aide, effective immediately.

Motion was made by Mrs. Orwig, seconded by Mr. Rewerts, to adjourn at 5:06 p.m. Motion was approved 4-0.

Ann Orwig	Emíly Leezer
President	Secretary