| INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT 1-007 DEW | EY, OKLAHOMA | |
|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|--|
| Board MINUTES for Dewey Public Schools Board of Education | | |
| MEETING TYPE: Regular Session DATE: February 7, 2022 TIME: 6pm LOCATION: Administration Building, Conference Room | | |
| Visitors Present: Garrett Giles, Chris Russell, Brent Du | gger, Josh Stowe, Brent Massey, Scott Benne, Jerri Moore, Julia Quinn | |
| Order of Business | | |
| 1 Call to Order | | |
| 2 Roll Call - Establish Quorum: Amy LaSpisa-P D | Pavid Chancellor-A Amanda Guilfoyle-P David Cleveland-P Ryan Higbee-P | |
| Public Participation | | |
| 3 Public Comment - (None) | | |
| <u>Presentations</u> | | |
| 4 VOTE: David Cleveland made the motion to: | Appoint Amanda Guilfoyle as Legislative Liaison for the DPS Board of Education. | |
| | Ryan Higbee David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle Amy LaSpisa | |
| Board Minutes/Financial | | |
| 5 VOTE: Ryan Higbee made the motion to: | Approve the consent agenda as follows: | |
| | a. Minutes from: | |
| | i. Regular Meeting on January 10, 2022 | |
| | b. Encumbrances | |
| | c. Warrants | |
| | d. Financial Reports | |
| | e. Required School Board Member Continuing Education Hours | |
| Seconded by: David Cleveland Voting Yes: | Ryan Higbee David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle Amy LaSpisa | |
| Administrative | | |
| 6 VOTE: Ryan Higbee made the motion to: | Approve the revisions to the following Dewey Public Schools policies: | |
| | a. DPB - Substitute Teachers | |
| | b. FE - Student Transfers | |
| Seconded by: Amy LaSpisa Voting Yes: | Ryan Higbee David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle Amy LaSpisa | |
| Personnel | <u>, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , </u> | |
| 7 VOTE: David Chancellor made the motion to: | Accept the following resignations: | |
| | a. Brent Massey - Middle School Principal | |
| | b. Christy Collins - Special Education Paraprofessional | |
| Seconded by: Amanda Guilfoyle Voting Yes: | and the second of the second o | |
| | Convene into executive session at 6:10 pm pursuant to [O.S. 25 Section 307 (B1)(B2)] | |
| • • | to discuss: | |
| | a. Rehiring administrators for the 2022-2023 school year as listed on Attachment A | |
| | b. Personnel | |
| C 111 B W. | | |
| | Ryan Higbee David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle Amy LaSpisa | |
| Acknowledge the Board's return to Open Session with the reading of executive session minutes compliance announcement at 7:21 pm by | | |
| 9 VOTE: Amy LaSpisa made the motion to: | President Amy LaSpisa. Pobling the following administrators for the 2022 2023 school year as listed on | |
| Amy Laspisa made the motion to: | Rehire the following administrators for the 2022-2023 school year as listed on | |
| | Attachment A. | |
| | Ryan Higbee David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle Amy LaSpisa | |
| 10 | New Business - (None) | |
| 11 VOTE: David Chancellor made the motion to: | * 1 1 | |
| Seconded by: David Cleveland Voting Yes: | Ryan Higbee David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle Amy LaSpisa | |
| * The Board of Education may vote to convene into Executive Session to discuss any matter of this agenda for which Executive Session may be held under Oklahoma Law [O.S. 25 Section 307 | | |
| * All of the items listed under "Consent Agenda", which concern reports and items of a routine nature normally approved at a Board meeting, will be approved by one vote, unless any Board member desires to have a separate vote on any or all of these items. | | |
| | | |
| * The Board may discuss, make motions, and vote on any matter appearing | on this agenda. Such motions and votes may be to adopt, reject, table, reaffirm, rescind, or take no action on any agenda | |
| | | |
| | | |

| Amy LaSpisa | PRESIDENT | |
|-------------------------------|-----------------|--|
| David Chancellor | VICE PRESERVE | |
| David Chancellor VICE PRESIDE | VICE PRESIDENT | |
| Amanda Guilfoyle | CLERK | |
| | | |
| David Cleveland | MEMBER | |
| | | |
| Ryan Higbee | MEMBER | |
| | | |
| Lorna Hogue | BOARD SECRETARY | |