Minutes-Regular County Transportation Meeting Monday, June 26th, 2024

The regular meeting of the Treasure County Transportation Committee was called to order beginning at 7:02 pm on June 26, 2024.

Board members in attendance: Marc Baue, Chuck Hopf, Clark Pinkerton, Chad Fink, and Rich Kimball.

Others Present: Julie Pinkerton, County Treasurer; William Thibault, Superintendent; and Robin Weinmeister, District Clerk; and Angie Stahl.

Public in attendance: Glenda Skillen and Ty Larson.

PUBLIC COMMENT: None

MINUTES: Minutes of July 10, 2023 were reviewed. Chad Fink moved to approve the County Transportation meeting minutes as presented. Chuck Hopf seconded; motion passed. 5-0.

OLD BUSINESS: None

NEW BUSINESS:

<u>Bus Routes for 2024-2025 School Year:</u> R. Weinmester explained the current situation and issues with upcoming school year bus routes.

Ty Larson asked if something different could be done with the Sanders route to lessen the time his child would be on the bus. The board felt that there couldn't be any changes at this time.

- C. Hopf to extend the Sarpy bus route to the county line. C. Pinkerton seconded the motion; motion passes.
- C. Hopf motioned to keep the Myers route as is. C. Fink seconded the motion; motion passed.

<u>Individual Transportation Contracts:</u> C. Hopf moved to approve the Individual Transportation Contracts as presented. C. Pinkerton seconded; motion passed 1-4. C. Fink abstained.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>: C. Hopf motioned to adjourn Transportation meeting. C. Fink seconded; motion passed. Meeting adjourned at 7:21 pm.

X	X
Board Chairperson	District Clerk