

INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT #2155 SCHOOL BOARD WORK SESSION MINUTES

May 31, 2023 Robertson Theatre

The special (work session) meeting of the Independent School District #2155 was called to order at 12:00 p.m. by Chair Dan Lawson. Other Board members present: Melissa Seelhammer, Barb Tumberg, Brandon Kern, Julie Bushinger, Kent Schmidt and Supt. Lee Westrum.

Also present: Brian Jacobson, Tyler Church, Lisa Weniger, Norm Gallant, Lori Christensen, Dan Miller, Katie Polman.

A motion was made by Tumberg, seconded by Schmidt, to approve the Agenda. Motion approved unanimously.

In follow-up to the previous work session, representatives from ICS and JLG Architects presented updated preliminary facility plans for spaces at both the MS/HS and Elementary buildings, as well as outdoor facilities. The presentation included multiple options for each, including mockups and budgetary considerations for discussion. No action was taken at this time.

A motion was made by Kern, seconded by Seelhammer, to adjourn the meeting at 1:55 p.m. Motion approved unanimously.

The next regular meeting of the WDC School Board is Monday, June 12, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. at the Deer Creek Community Center.

Respectfully submitted by:

Barb Tumberg, Board Clerk

_____ Date: _____

Dan Lawson, Board Chair

_____ Date: _____