Minutes – Executive Session

The Benton County R-2 School District board members continued the meeting in executive session on October 16, 2023 beginning at 7:37 P.M. Board members present were Yearout, Parrott, Rutherford, Sanders, Eichler, Smallwood, and Eckhoff.

Kevin Smith, Adam Curtis, and Michelle Smith were also present. Becky Eifert was absent.

Mr. Smith shared a letter of resignation from Tyler Hoffert, Custodian for the 2023-2024 school year. A motion made by Rutherford seconded by Parrott to accept the resignation as presented. Motion carries as follows: Eckhoff-yes; Smallwood-yes; Eichler-yes; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Parrott-yes; and Yearout-yes; Motion carried 7 ayes 0 no.

Mr. Smith shared a letter of resignation from Kyla Hoffert, Paraprofessional for the 2023-2024 school year. A motion made by Rutherford seconded by Parrott to accept the resignation as presented. Motion carries as follows: Eckhoff-yes; Smallwood-yes; Eichler-yes; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Parrott-yes; and Yearout-yes; Motion carried 7 ayes 0 no.

Mr. Smith requested permission to hire the best candidate for custodial services. A motion was made by Smallwood, seconded by Eckhoff to allow Mr. Smith to hire the best candidate for the 2023/2024 Custodial position. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-yes; Smallwood-yes; Eichleryes; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Parrott-yes; and Yearout-yes; Motion carried 7 yes, 0 nays.

There being no further business for executive session a motion was made by Rutherford seconded by Parrott to adjourn the executive session at 7:40 P.M. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-yes; Smallwood-yes; Eichler-yes; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Parrott-yes; and Yearout-yes; Motion carried 7 yes, 0 no

President, Board of Education

Secretary, Board of Education