Climax Springs R-4 School District 571 Climax Ave, Climax Springs, Missouri 65324

Open School Board Meeting

Thursday, August 25, 2022 6:30pm Central Office Board Room

Tax Rate Hearing OPEN MINUTES

I. CALL TO ORDER

<u>Josh Wolfe</u> called the meeting to order at <u>6:31</u> P.M. in the Central Office Board Room.

II. ROLL CALL

Members present: <u>Josh Wolfe, Carly Townsend, Michael Cundiff & Adam</u>

Roberts
Marchara above

Members absent: RaShell Burke, Shannon Hodges & Ashley Butterfield (via

zoom)

Also present: **Stephanie Hubbard & Amanda Tessman**

III. WELCOME VISITORS

Welcomed visitors.

IV. APPROVE AGENDA

Motioned by <u>Michael Cundiff</u> and seconded by <u>Shannon Hodges</u> to approve agenda.

Motion passed 7-0: Yeas: 7 Nays 0 Absent

V. PRESENTATION OF PROPOSED LEVY

Stephanie Hubbard presented the tax levy proposal.

VI. DISCUSSION

Discussion of proposed levy.

VII. SETTING OF LEVY

Motioned by **Shannon Hodges** and seconded by **RaShell Burke** to **approve setting** the tax levy as presented.

Motion passed 7-0: Yeas: 7 Nays 0 Absent

VIII. NEW BUSINESS

A. Athletic Conference Opportunity

Motioned by **Shannon Hodges** and seconded by **RaShell Burke** to **approve** moving forward with the request to join the Polk County League.

Motion passed 7-0: Yeas: 7 Nays 0 Absent

IX. EXECUTIVE SESSION (See Attachment, "Closed Agenda")

The board will now enter executive session as allowed under chapter § 610.021 section (3) and (13) for a closed meeting to the extent authorized by law.

Motioned by Michael Cundiff and seconded by Carly Townsend

Recess Open Session @ 6:59 P.M., to allow entry to Closed Executive Session.

Motion passed 7-0: Yeas: 7 Nays 0 Absent

X. RE-ENTER OPEN SESSION

Josh Wolfe called to re-enter open session @ 8:34 P.M.

XI. ADJOURN

Motioned by <u>Michael Cundiff</u> and seconded by <u>RaShell Burke</u> to adjourn open session <u>@ 8:34</u> PM.

Motion passed <u>7-0</u>: Yeas: <u>7</u> Nays 0 Absent

osh Wolfe, Board President or Carly Townsend, Board Vice Presiden	t
manda Tessman, Board Secretary	