

Grand Canyon Unified School District #4 July 15, 2020

Special Board Meeting Immediately following the 5:45 p.m. Public Hearing

Meeting Minutes

Minutes are recorded as annotations of the agenda, as indicated in gray background and left paragraph bars (bars have been added because the gray background may not copy).

Due to the pandemic, this meeting will be conducted telephonically/electronically

Pursuant to A.R.S. 38-431.02, notice is hereby given to the public that the Governing Board of the Grand Canyon Unified School District #4 will convene for a Special Board Meeting immediately following the 5:45 p.m. Public Hearing on Wednesday, July 15, 2020.

Members of the Governing Board will attend by computer or conference call. Members of the public who wish to attend the Public Hearing may join by computer, tablet or smartphone.

https://www.gotomeet.me/GrandCanyonSchool You

can also dial in using your phone.

(For supported devices, tap a one-touch number below to join instantly.)

United States: +1 (872) 240-3311

- One-touch: tel:+18722403311,,117972077#

Access Code: 117-972-077

SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

I. CALL TO ORDER

Motion by Mr. Kevin Hartigan at: 6:49 p.m.

Motion: Call to order of the Special Board Meeting.

Second: Mr. Pete Shearer

Vote Tally

Board Member	Yes	No	Abstain	NA
Kevin Hartigan	Х			
SuZan Pearce	Х			
Joe Rabon	Х			
Pete Shearer	Х			
Kathryn Morris	Х			

Motion Passed

II. ADOPTION OF PROPOSED 2020-2021 SCHOOL DISTRICT ANNUAL EXPENDITURE BUDGET

Motion by Mr. Kevin Hartigan at: 6:50 p.m.

Motion: Adopt the proposed 2020-2021 School District Annual Expenditure Budget as presented.

Second: Ms. Kathryn Morris

Vote Tally

Board Member	Yes	No	Abstain	NA
Kevin Hartigan	Х			
SuZan Pearce	Х			
Joe Rabon	Х			
Pete Shearer	Х			
Kathryn Morris	Х			

Motion Passed

III. ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Mr. Kevin Hartigan at: 6:51 p.m.

Motion: Adjourn the Special Board Meeting.

Second: Ms. SuZan Pearce

Vote Tally

Board Member	Yes	No	Abstain	NA
Kevin Hartigan	Х			
SuZan Pearce	Х			
Joe Rabon	Х			
Pete Shearer	Х			
Kathryn Morris	Х			

Motion passes, meeting adjourn	ned at 6:51 p.m.		
Respectfully submitted by,	Board Secretary		
Date			
Kevin Hartigan Board President		Pete Shearer Board Member	
Joe Rabon Board Clerk/Vice President		Kathryn Morris Board Member	
SuZan Pearce Board Member			