## Dorchester School District Four 2023-2024 Teacher Forum

The DD4 Teacher Forum was established in 2008 as an extension of the South Carolina Teacher Forum, developed by the Center for Educator, Recruitment, Retention, and Advancement (CERRA) in 1985.

The DD4 Teacher Forum has embraced the overall mission of the South Carolina Teacher Forum to serve as its purpose. The purpose is to do the following:

- a. Give recognition to the district and school Teachers of the Year,
- b. Develop teacher leadership among this outstanding group,
- c. Give teachers a voice in educational issues, and
- d. Impact the professional development of other teachers by encouraging its members to facilitate the development of leadership skills among their peers.

Current members of the DD4 Teacher Forum are listed below.

| Teacher                      | Current<br>Location | TOY Year | Final Year<br>to Serve on<br>the DD4<br>Teacher |
|------------------------------|---------------------|----------|---|
|                              |                     |          | Forum   |
| Fanontae Hanna, Chairperson  | WHS                 | 2023     | 2026-2027<br>(DTOY)                             |
| Marsha Nix, Vice Chairperson | SGMS                | 2022     | 2024-2025                                       |
| Rachel Chapiesky             | HES                 | 2022     | 2024-2025                                       |
| Cody Floyd                   | SGMS                | 2023     | 2025-2026                                       |
| Paula Huggins                | CHES                | 2023     | 2025-2026                                       |
| Valerie Jamison              | WMES                | 2023     | 2025-2026                                       |
| Wycliffe Ong'ou              | OES                 | 2023     | 2025-2026                                       |
| Vicki Ray                    | CHES                | 2021     | 2023-2024                                       |
| Michael Samson               | WHS                 | 2021     | 2023-2024                                       |
| Minerva Smith                | SGMS                | 2021     | 2024-2025<br>(DTOY)                             |
| Rochelle Thompson            | HRMS                | 2023     | 2025-2026                                       |

Dr. Tracy Elmore Jackson, District Liaison