The Fannin County Board of Education met in regular session with the following members present: Lewis DeWeese, Chair; Chad Galloway, Vice-Chair; Bobby Bearden; Terry Bramlett; and Mike Cole. All members were present.

Chad Galloway, Vice-Chair, called the meeting to order.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to go into Executive Session for the following purposes: to discuss or deliberate upon the appointment, employment, compensation, hiring, disciplinary action or dismissal, or periodic evaluation or rating of a public officer or employee or to interview applicants for the position of superintendent (O.C.G.A. 50-14-3(b)(2)); to discuss or vote to authorize negotiations to purchase, dispose of, or lease property; authorize ordering an appraisal related to the acquisition or disposal of real estate; enter into a contract to purchase, dispose of, or lease property subject to approval in a subsequent public vote; or enter into an option to purchase, dispose of or lease real estate subject to approval in a subsequent public vote; (O.C.G.A. § 50-14-3(b)(1)); and to consult and meet with legal counsel pertaining to pending or potential litigation, settlement, claims, administrative proceedings, or other judicial actions brought or to be brought by or against the school district or an officer or employee or in which the officer or employee may be directly involved; (O.C.G.A § 50-14-2(1). All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Terry Bramlett, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to resume the regular meeting. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Chad Galloway, Vice-Chair, announced no action was taken during Executive Session.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to approve the minutes of the Executive Session on April 11, 2019. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Lewis DeWeese, to accept the resignations of E. David Dyer and Patty Falls effective May 30, 2019. All members vote yes; motion carried.

Motion by Terry Bramlett, seconded by Mike Cole, to approve Charles Patterson, Susan Protzman, Myriah Richerson, and Bryan Richerson as teachers effective SY 2019-2020 pending completion of paperwork and background check. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Chad Galloway, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve Kathleen Patterson as a school psychologist effective SY 2019-2020 pending completion of paperwork and background check. All members voted yes; motion carried.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, a motion was made by Terry Bramlett, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to adjourn subject to being called into special session by the Chair when deemed necessary. All members voted yes; motion carried.

had Galloway, V	ice-Chairperson
•	-
Michael Gwatney	, Superintendent