MINUTES OF THE ROY BOARD OF EDUCATION

Regular Roy Schools Board Room July 08 2015 3:00 p.m.

Type of Meeting Meeting Place Month Day Year Time

MEMBERS

Mr. Blair Clavel, President

Mr. Matt Mitchell, Vice President

Mr. Brandon Smith, Secretary

Mr. Cody Hazen, Member

Mr. Alfred Martinez, Member

Secundino Esquibel, Jr., Superintendent of Schools Sherrita Fluhman, Business Manager

Pledge

Meeting called to order at 3:00 p.m. by Mr. Clavel.

Roll Call of Members

Establish Quorum. Four members present. Quorum established. Mr. Martinez Absent. **EXHIBIT B**

Motion by Mr. Mitchell, second by Mr. Hazen to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously. **EXHIBIT A**

Motion by Mr. Smith second by Mr. Mitchell to approve the minutes of the June 10, 2015 regular meeting and June 19 2015 Special meetings as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion made by Mr. Mitchell, second made by Mr. Hazen to award the 2015-2016 Propane Bid to Northern New Mexico Gas Co FIXED at \$.99 per gallon. Motion carried unanimously. (bids attached to exhibits)

Motion made by Mr. Hazen, second made by Mr. Smith to approve NMDOT SP-4-16(924) for \$15,015 from NMDOT and \$5,005 maximum from Roy Schools along with Resolution # 2016-002 as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

Public Input Forum – None

A. Business Manager's Report

- 1. Final 2015 16 PED Approved budget was handed out.
- 2. Motion by Mr. Smith, second by Mr. Mitchell to approve the July 2015 Bills as presented. Motion carried unanimously.
- 3. Discussion on Student Nutrition Application leave as is.

- B. Superintendent's Report
 - 1. Updates
 - 2. Business Offices Survey discussed
 - 3. Motion made by Mr. Hazen, second made by Mr. Mitchell to subscribe to NMSBA Policy. Motion carried unanimously.
 - 4. Motion made by Mr. Mitchell, second made by Mr. Smith to approve the Bus Driver Substitute Salary Rate as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Mr. Hazen, second by Mr. Mitchell to adjourn. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 6:15 p.m.

Minutes approved this 12 th day of August 2015.	
President	Secretary