## **OPEN MINUTES**

# I. CALL TO ORDER

Josh Wolfe called meeting to order at 6:00 P.M. in the School Library.

# II. ROLL CALL

Five (5), Members present: Justin Wallace, Carly Townsend, Michael Cundiff, Daniel Mauss and Josh Wolfe Two (2), Members absent: Bonnie Danner, Richard Smith Also present: Superintendent Nathan Barb, Board Secretary Irene Mauss,

# **III. WELCOME VISITORS**

Josh Wolfe welcomed visitors

## **IV. APPROVE AGENDA**

Motioned by Michael Cundiff and seconded by Carly Townsend to **approve agenda**. Amendments: Motion passed: 5 Yeas:

## V. CONSENT AGENDA

1. Approve open minutes from March 8, 2018 (closed minutes to be approved in closed session)

2. Approve School Treasurer monthly financial statement.

3. Approve payment of bills: Totaling \$ 111,980.82 Checks 153-161, 58299-58352, ACH 245-250 Motioned by Carly Townsend and seconded by Michael Cundiff to approve Open Minutes, Financial Statement, and Paying of Bills as presented.

#### Amendments: None

Motion passed: 5 Yeas:

VI. SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT – Nathan Barb presented verbal report.

## VII. FORMAL/WRITTEN SUBMITTED REPORTS FROM STAFF

Written reports submitted from: Maintenance/Transportation Chris Kerr, Food Service Penny Phillips and Counselor Brittany Maggard

# VIII. OLD BUSINESS

**1. Facility Plans/No Motion** 

## 2. Comprehensive School Improvement Plan (CSIP)/No Motion

## **OPEN MINUTES**

## IX. RE-ORGANIZATION OF BOARD (Board Secretary)

**1. Certify Election Results**: Board Secretary presides over meeting, original board members vote to approve election results, 2 members for 3 year term.

Candidates	Camden County	Benton County	Hickory County	Grand Totals
Ashly Butterfield	309	8	2	319
RaShell Burke	268	9	2	279
Bonnie Danner	252	1	0	253
Write Ins	5	0		5

Motioned by Carly Townsend and seconded by Michael Cundiff to **approve April 3, 2018 election results from Benton, Camden, and Hickory Counties certifying Ashley Butterfield and RaShell Burke as 3 year term elected Board members.** 

Motion passed: 5 Yeas:

## 2. Oath of Office/verbal reading of oath: Ashley Butterfield and RaShell Burke

## 3. Election of Officers Superintendent presides over the meeting

## a. Board President

Motioned by Carly Townsend to nominate Josh Wolfe as Board President - Votes: 7 yeas Nominations closed:

## Josh Wolfe elected for 1 year term as Board President to serve April 2018 to April 2019

## **b. Board Vice President**

Motioned by Justin Wallace to nominate Michel Cundiff as Board Vice President - Votes: **2** yeas Motioned by Daniel Mauss to nominate Carly Townsend as Board Vice President - Votes: **5** yeas Nominations closed:

## Carly Townsend elected for 1 year term as Board Vice President to serve April 2018 to April 2019

## c. MSBA Delegate

Motioned by Josh Wolfe to nominate Daniel Mauss as Board MSBA Delegate - Votes: 7 yeas Nominations closed:

Daniel Mauss elected for 1 year term as Board MSBA Delegate to serve April 2018 to April 2019

## d. MSBA Alternate Delegate

Motioned by Josh Wolfe to nominate Ashley Butterfield as Board MSBA Alternate Delegate - Votes: 7 yeas: Nominations closed:

Ashley Butterfield elected for 1 year term as Board MSBA Alternate Delegate to serve April 2018 to April 2019

## **OPEN MINUTES**

#### e. Board Secretary

Motioned by Josh Wolfe to nominate Irene Mauss as Board Secretary- Votes: 7 yeas: Nominations closed:

Irene Mauss; elected for 1 year term as Board Secretary to serve April 2018 to April 2019

#### f. Board Alternate Secretary

Motioned by Josh Wolfe to nominate RaShell Burke as Alternate Board Secretary- Votes: 7 yeas: Nominations closed:

RaShell Burke; elected for 1 year term as Alternate Board Secretary to serve April 2018 to April 2019

#### g. Treasurer

Motioned by Josh Wolfe to nominate Irene Mauss as Board Treasurer- Votes: 7 yeas: Nominations closed: Irene Mauss; elected for 1 year term as Board Treasurer to serve April 2018 to April 2019

Welcome new board president to take chair and conduct meeting.

#### X ROLL CALL of new board members by new board president

Seven (7) Members present: Ashley Butterfield, Justin Wallace, RaShell Burke, Carly Townsend, Michael Cundiff, Daniel Mauss and Josh Wolfe

## XI. NEW BUSINESS

#### **1. Health Services Program Evaluation**

Motioned by Carly Townsend and seconded by Daniel Mauss to approve Health Services Program Evaluation as presented.

Motion passed: 7 Yeas:

## 2. Managed IT Provider

Motioned by Carly Townsend and seconded by Michael Cundiff to table the final selection of the Managed IT provider until receipt of contract language and termination conditions from K12ITC. Motion passed: 7 Yeas:

## 3. Financing of Buses

Motioned by Carly Townsend and seconded by Justin Wallace to select LJ Hart and Company for the lease purchase of the new buses.

Motion passed: 7 Yeas:

## 4. Resignation/Retirement: Madison Jack, Jodi Barb, and Kaitlynn Perry

Motioned by Carly Townsend and seconded by RaShell Burke to accept resignation letters from Madison Jack, Art. Jodi Barb, English; Kaitlynn Perry, 3d Grade.

Motion passed: 7 Yeas:

#### **OPEN MINUTES**

#### 5. Bus driver salary schedule

Motioned by Daniel Mauss and seconded by Michael Cundiff to adopt Bus Driver Salary schedule and not offer personal leave hours.

Motion passed: 7 Yeas:

#### 6. Policy Updates 2018A/1st Reading

- a. IGBD-U1C.1C At Risk Students
- b. IKF-UC-CLI Graduation Requirements
- c. JHD-UC1F Student Guidance and Counseling
- d. JHDF-UC.1A Suicide Awareness and Prevention

## XII. EXECUTIVE SESSION (See Attachment, "Closed Agenda")

The board will now enter executive session as allowed under chapter § 610.021 sections (3)-(6)-(11)-(13), and § 610.022 (1) for a closed meeting to the extent authorized by law. Motioned by Carly Townsend and seconded by Michael Cundiff to Recess Open Session @ 7:07 P.M., to

allow entry to Closed Executive Session.

Motion passed: 7 Yeas:

#### **XIIII. RE-ENTER OPEN SESSION**

Josh Wolfe called to re-enter open session @ 8:55 P.M.

## **XIV. ADJOURN**

Motioned by Carly Townsend and seconded by Michael Cundiff to adjourn open session @ 8:56 P.M. Motion passed: 7 Yeas:

<u>5-/0-/8</u> Date

Josh Wolfe, Board President or Carly Townsend, Vice Board President

Irene Mauss, Board Secretary or RaShell Burke, Alternate Board Secretary