Distinguished Educators 2022-2023

School	Name	<u>Title</u>
Archdale Elementary	Ashley Lem	Media Specialist
Coleridge Elementary	Cynthia Byerly	Reading Specialist
Eastern Randolph High	Ashley Inman	Lead Teacher
Farmer Elementary	Yuliya Skeen	Teacher
Franklinville Elementary	Bonnie Lanham	EC Teacher - Resource
Grays Chapel Elementary	Lori Johnson	Principal
Hopewell Elementary	Greta Traxler	Lead Teacher
John Lawrence Elementary	Jessica Dean	EC Teacher - Resource
Level Cross Elementary	Kristy Rowland	Assistant Principal
Liberty Elementary	Janet Rodriguez	EC Teacher - Resource
New Market Elementary	Lorraine Thomas	Teacher
Northeastern Randolph Middle	Robin Hevner	Lead Teacher
Providence Grove High	Cody Moran	Teacher
Ramseur Elementary	Sarah Kiser	Lead Teacher
Randleman Elementary	Jennifer Choken	Lead Teacher
Randleman High	Jessi Green	Assistant Principal
Randleman Middle	Melissa Skoglund	Interventionist
Randolph Early College High	Wendy Kennedy-Gann	Teacher
Seagrove Elementary	Jennifer Rice	Media Specialist
Southeastern Randolph Middle	Kimberly Steele	Lead Teacher
Southmont Elementary	Kristen Chargualaf	School Counselor
Southwestern Randolph High	James Needham	Teacher
Southwestern Randolph Middle	Stephanie Hatcher	Assistant Principal
Tabernacle Elementary	Paige Motley	Lead Teacher
Trindale Elementary	Jennifer Dempsey	Teacher
Trinity Elementary	Kayla Lanier	Interventionist
Trinity High	Andy Hines	Career Dev. Coord.
Trinity Middle	Dr. Shanna Good	Interventionist
Uwharrie Ridge Six-Twelve	Ashley Bullington	Assistant Principal
Virtual Academy at Randolph	Rebecca Riggs	Teacher
Wheatmore High	Lemar Martin	Teacher
Wheatmore Middle	Megan Bartsch	Reading Specialist

Outstanding Employees 2022-2023

<u>School</u>	<u>Name</u>	<u>Title</u>
Archdale Elementary	Tammy Bodenhamer	TA/Bus Driver
Coleridge Elementary	Tara Cox	Teacher Assistant
Eastern Randolph High	Carol Thomas	Custodian
Farmer Elementary	Katherine Hinesley	Teacher Assistant
Franklinville Elementary	Rocio Mendez	General Office Asst.
Grays Chapel Elementary	Jennifer Ladd	EC Teacher Assistant
Hopewell Elementary	Missy Goodrich	Teacher Assistant
John Lawrence Elementary	Dawn Evans	Teacher Assistant
Level Cross Elementary	Jennifer Hyatt	Teacher Assistant
Liberty Elementary	Sharon Brown	Secretary / Treasurer
New Market Elementary	Amanda Quinn	Teacher Assistant
Northeastern Randolph Middle	Danny Shaw	Lead Custodian
Providence Grove High	Claire Perry	Secretary / Treasurer
Ramseur Elementary	Sylvia Nieto-Garcia	ESL Bilingual Advocate
Randleman Elementary	Lisa Lineberry	Teacher Assistant
Randleman High	Jennifer Strickland	Secretary / Treasurer
Randleman Middle	Bea Edwards	Data Manager
Randolph Early College High	Kathy Kelley	Student Advocate
Seagrove Elementary	Jamie Tilley	Teacher Assistant
Southeastern Randolph Middle	Tasha Elberson	General Office Asst.
Southmont Elementary	Paige Davis	Teacher Assistant
Southwestern Randolph High	Kelly Long	Student Advocate
Southwestern Randolph Middle	Heather Joyce	Data Manager
Tabernacle Elementary	Patricia Stargardt	Lead Custodian
Trindale Elementary	Lisa Wilson	Teacher Assistant
Trinity Elementary	Penny Bryan	General Office Asst.
Trinity High	Sharon Hunt	Custodian
Trinity Middle	Stephanie Miller	Secretary / Treasurer
Uwharrie Ridge Six-Twelve	Ronald Small	Lead Custodian
Virtual Academy at Randolph	Carrie Pugh	Data Manager
Wheatmore High	Mark Walker	Custodian / Bus Driver
Wheatmore Middle	Taylor Harper	Secretary / Treasurer

Special Awards 2022-2023

Award Beginning Teachers of Excellence	Name Sierra Edwards Kandle Kerekes Malia Robinson	School/Position Randleman Middle Randleman High Level Cross Elementary
Media Specialist of the Year	Wendy Hughes	Trinity Middle
Transportation Employee of the Year	Robert Presnell	Transportation Dept.
Bus Driver of the Year	Karen Reeder	Gray Chapel Elementary
Excellence in Custodial Services Award	Danny Shaw	Northeastern Randolph Middle
John Wayne Neal Maintenance Employee of the Year	Randy Wilson	Maintenance Dept.
Student Services Employee of the Year	Tanya Little	Social Worker – Central Office, RHS, RES, RMS, NMES
Jill A. Poe Counselor of the Year	Leslie Lomax	Trinity Middle
Outstanding School Nutrition Employee of the Year	Krystal Reece	Southwestern Randolph Middle
CTE Teacher of the Year	Wayne Miller	Providence Grove High
Assistant Principal of the Year	Tony O'Neal	Hopewell Elementary
Principal of the Year	Debbie Sheron	Franklinville Elementary



Distinguished Educator Award

The Distinguished Educator Award honors the certified employee from each school who has had the greatest impact on education at his/her school this year. All school-based licensed educators are eligible for this award. Employees are nominated and selected by peers at their school.

Outstanding Employee Award

The Outstanding Employee Award honors the classified employee from each school who has made a significant impact on the quality of education at his/her school. All school-based classified employees are eligible for this award. Employees are nominated and selected by peers at their school.

Special Honors

Beginning Teachers of Excellence Award

These beginning teachers were nominated by their principals for consistently demonstrating exemplary teaching skills, leadership qualities, and professionalism during their first year of teaching. Applications were reviewed and overall winners were selected from the elementary, middle, and high school levels.

Media Specialist of the Year

Each year media specialists district-wide nominate and select a colleague for outstanding performance in the school library media center.

Transportation Employee of the Year

Each year, Transportation staff members of the Randolph County School System nominate and select one Transportation employee to receive this award. The award recipient is one who shows an exemplary work ethic and is respected by his/her peers.

Bus Driver of the Year

Each school is eligible to nominate one bus driver for this award, and a panel from Central Services selects the winner.

Excellence in Custodial Services Award

Each school is eligible to nominate a custodial service employee for this award, and the award recipient is selected by a panel from Central Services.

John Wayne Neal Maintenance Employee of the Year

The recipient of this award is nominated and selected by the Maintenance staff members.

Student Services Employee of the Year

This award recipient is nominated and selected by the Student Services staff.

Jill A. Poe Counselor of the Year Award

The Jill Poe Counselor of the Year award is named in memory of Jill Poe, counselor at Farmer Elementary School. The school counselors nominate a peer each year who is worthy of the award and then vote to select from the nominations.

Outstanding School Nutrition Employee of the Year

Each school is eligible to nominate one School Nutrition employee for this award. From the list of nominees, the winner is selected by a panel of School Nutrition managers.

Career and Technical Education (CTE) Teacher of the Year

Each middle school and high school with a CTE program is eligible to nominate one CTE teacher for this award. The CTE Leadership team, comprising high school career development coordinators, collaborates with the selection committee to determine the winner.

Assistant Principal of the Year

The recipient of this award is nominated and selected by fellow assistant principals in recognition of outstanding leadership and service to his/her school.

Principal of the Year

The recipient of this award is nominated and selected by fellow principals in recognition of outstanding leadership and service to his/her school.