

WILLIAMSBURG COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES

500 N. Academy Street | Post Office Box 1067 Kingstree, South Carolina 29556 Phone: (843) 355-5571

BOARD MEETING

PUBLIC SERVICE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING – COUNCIL CHAMBERS - 1ST FLOOR

201 W. MAIN STREET, KINGSTREE, SC 29556

Monday, January 23, 2023 | 6:00 P.M.

The Board Meeting will be live streamed on the school district's Facebook page and the school district's website. www.wcsd.k12.sc.us

Williamsburg County		
School District Board of Trustees	AGENDA	
	Meeting Call to Order	Marva Cannion, Board Chair
Marva B. Cannion Board Chair District 5	Welcome	Marva Cannion, Board Chair
	Moment of Silence	Open
Dr. Konneth Durroes	Pledge of Allegiance	Marva Cannion, Board Chair
Dr. Kenneth Burgess Member <i>At-Large</i>	Establishment of Quorum (Policy-BEDC)	Marva Cannion, Board Chair
	Establishment of Notification of Media	Marva Cannion, Board Chair
Carletta Scott-Isreal Secretary At-Large	 Approval of Consent Agenda Meeting Agenda (Policy BEDB) 	Marva Cannion, Board Chair
	Action Items	Approval of Last Meeting Minutes
Heyward Baker Legislative Liaison	Thought for today	Rev. Jerry Dicks, Board Member
District 6 Rev. Jerry L. Dicks <i>Member</i> District 1	Public Participation (The Board welcomes public participation at all board meetings. Please be reminded that all speakers' remarks must be limited to three minutes or less. We ask that speakers be mindful that this is a business meeting and open to the public. This Board asks that speakers conduct themselves professionally and that their comments remain civil and courteous, bearing in mind that they will be heard by people of all ages. This is an opportunity for Williamsburg County residents, community members, and parents/guardians to address the Board about issues that serve the public interest and District mission and the Board asks that speakers demonstrate appropriate decorum.)	
Mack Burgess Member	Board Elections	Attorney Vernie Williams of Halligan, Mahoney & Williams
District 2	School Board Appreciation Month Signing of the Ethical Principles Flyer	Board Chair
Rev. Alfred L. Darby Member District 3	Presentations	Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.
District o Dr. Janice M. Gamble Member District 4		Ms. Cassandra Williams Rush, MPH of Williams Rush Museum of African American Arts & Culture and Dr. Inetta Cooper Fulton
District 4		Dr. Kelvin Wymbs, Superintendent
Mike Floyd Member District 7	Legislative Update	Heyward Baker, Legislative Liaison
	Update from the DistrictCOVID-19 Update	Jennifer Lamb, RN. DSN
	Board Items	Board Chair & Board Members
	Adjournment	