## Minutes – Executive Session

After a short break the Benton County R-2 School District board members continued the meeting in executive session on April 16, 2024 beginning at 8:24 P.M. Board members present were Yearout, Parrott, Rutherford, Sanders, and Smallwood. Eichler and Eckhoff were absent

Kevin Smith, Becky Eifert and Michelle Smith were also present. Adam Curtis was absent.

Mr. Smith shared a resignation letters from Heather Kessing, and Shawn Rhoades. A motion was made by Parrott, seconded by Rutherford to accept the resignations as presented. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-absent; Smallwood-yes; Eichler-absent; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Parrott-yes; and Yearout-yes. Motion carried 5 yes, 0 no.

Mr. Smith reviewed and recommended Sheree Eckhoff, Diane Lines, Kristan Arbuckle, Sandra Bryant, Payton Gresham, Bonnie Griffith, Dani Hudlemeyer, Misty Hyde, Patricia Malotte, Maddie Mensior, Cindy Reser, Maria Robinson, Alicia Worthley, Elissa Yates, and Vicki Young, for High School, Library and Special Services Paraprofessionals. A motion was made by Rutherford, seconded by Smallwood to employ the Paraprofessionals as listed for High School, Library, and Special Services Paraprofessional positions for the 2024-2025 school year. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-absent; Smallwood-yes; Eichler-absent; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Parrott-yes; and Yearout-yes. Motion carried 5 yes, 0 no.

Mr. Smith recommended Chris Sanders for High School ISS Paraprofessional. Motion by Parrott seconded by Smallwood, to employ Chris Sanders for High School ISS Paraprofessional for the 2024-2025 school year. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-absent; Smallwood-yes; Eichler-absent; Sanders-abstained; Rutherford-yes; Parrott-yes; and Yearout-yes. Motion carried 4 yes, 0 no 1 abstained.

Mr. Smith reviewed the Support Staff 2024-2025 Assignments and evaluations of support staff with board members. A motion made by Smallwood, seconded by Parrott to approve the employment of the following Support Staff for the 2024-2025 school year--Michelle Smith, Robert Greene, Luke Goosen, Michelle Paxton, Theresa Jones, Cole See, Monte Young, Jason Vandaveer, Brad Crouch, Ron Griffith, David Crouch, Kenneth Mueller, Dylan Gutierrez, Stanley Wright, Steve Wright, Nichole Stegink, Sarah Beamer, Niki Ragsdale, Alisa Bittner, and Elkhannah Carson. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-absent; Smallwood-yes; Eichler-absent; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Parrott-yes; and Yearout-yes. Motion carried 5 yes, 0 no.

Mr. Smith shared the updated extra duty/extended days listing for 2024-2025 for approval—Tyler Burke (Varsity Boys Basketball); Will Lynde (JH Boys Basketball); Brett Bryant (Varsity Girls Basketball), \_\_OPEN\_\_\_ (Assistant Girls Basketball), Braden Drehle (JH Girls Basketball); Mikel Drehle (Assistant JH Girls Basketball); Gabbrielle Mallard (Varsity Volleyball); Michelle Paxton (Assistant Varsity Volleyball); Grace Eichler (JH Volleyball); \_\_OPEN\_\_\_ (Assistant JH Volleyball); Mikel Drehle (Assistant Varsity Football), Connor Spunaugle (Assistant Varsity Football); Braden Drehle (Assistant Varsity Football); Brad Drehle (Head Varsity Football); Luke Goosen (Assistant JH Football); Gabbrielle Mallard (Girls Summer Weights); Brad Drehle, Braden Drehle, Mikel Drehle,

and Connor Spunaugle (Boys Summer Weights); Brad Drehle (Winter/Spring Weights); Alex Curtis
(JH Basketball Cheer Coach); Alex Curtis (HS Football Cheer Coach); Alex Curtis (JH Football Cheer
Coach); Caitlin Brandt (HS Basketball Cheer Coach): Anne Goosen (Elementary Gifted); Tammy
Hayes (5-8 Gifted) Tammy Hayes (HS Gifted); Amy Biggerstaff (HS Speech/Drama); Jill Reimund
(Yearbook); Erin Helland (Vocal/Instrumental Music); Ashley Brown (Academic Bowl); Connor
Spunaugle (FBLA); Becky Mueller (FCCLA); Brandi Rath (FFA);OPEN (NHS/NJHS); Alex
Curtis (Student Council); Gabbrielle Mallard (Prom Sponsor);OPEN_ (Junior Class Sponsors);
Bobby Greene (Archery); Bobby Greene (Activities Supervisor);OPEN (Breakfast
Supervisor); Jennifer Greene (A+ Coordinator); Jennifer Greene (Academic Supervisor); Jennifer
Smith (Medicaid-MO HealthNet Coordinator); Jennifer Greene (HS Counselor 20 Extended Days);
Kimberly Schmidt (Elementary Counselor 10 days); Joannah Cook (Librarian 5 Extended Days); and
Brandi Rath (Ag Teacher 50 Extended Days). Motion by Sanders, seconded by Rutherford to approve
the updated extra duty/extended days as listed and to allow administrators to offer other extra duties as
appropriate prior to the next regular meeting. All Extra Duty stipends will be paid throughout the
school year over 12 pays. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-absent; Smallwood-
yes; Eichler-absent; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Parrott-yes; and Yearout-yes. Motion carried 5 yes,
0 no

A motion made by Parrott, seconded by Rutherford to hire extra duties and coaches as follows Chris Sanders (Assistant Varsity/JV Boys Basketball); Chris Sanders (JH Football-Head Coach); Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-absent; Smallwood-yes; Eichler-absent; Sanders-abstained; Rutherford—yes; Parrott-yes; and Yearout-yes. Motion carried 4 yes, 0 no, 1 abstained

Mrs. Eifert recommended Jeremy Owen for the Elementary P.E. Teacher for the 2024-2025 school year. A motion was made by Sanders, seconded by Parrott, to hire Jeremy Owen for Elementary P.E. Teacher for the 2024-2025 school year. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-absent; Smallwood-yes; Eichler-absent; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Parrott-yes; and Yearout-yes. Motion carried 5 yes, 0 no.

The list of students for graduation 2024 was presented. A motion was made by Parrott, seconded by Rutherford to approve the list of students for graduation pending completion of credits and graduation requirements. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-absent; Smallwood-yes; Eichlerabsent; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Parrott-yes; and Yearout-yes. Motion carried 5 yes, 0 no

There being no further business for executive session a motion was made by Rutherford, seconded by Smallwood to adjourn the executive session at 8:54 P.M. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-absent; Smallwood-yes; Eichler-absent; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Parrott-yes; and Yearout-yes. Motion carried 5 yes, 0 no

President, Board of Education	Secretary, Board of Education