The Fannin County Board of Education met in a called meeting with the following members present: Steve Stanley, Chair; Sandra Mercier, Vice-Chair; Bobby Bearden; and Lewis DeWeese. Terry Bramlett was absent. Four members made a quorum.

Steve Stanley called the meeting to order.

Motion by Sandra Mercier, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to accept the resignation of Frank Crisp as a special education teacher effective July 31, 2014, and Kathryn Harris as a media center paraprofessional effective July 15, 2014. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve Brandy Morgan, Alesha Daves Stiles, and Jane Guinn as teachers for the 2014 - 2015 school year. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Sandra Mercier, seconded by Lewis DeWeese, to approve Amanda "Mandy" Henderson as a parent liaison. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Sandra Mercier, to approve Harold C. Taylor as a custodian. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve Steve Phillips and Kristen Kay as substitutes. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Sandra Mercier, to approve Lorin Culbertson as a substitute bus driver. All members voted yes; motion carried.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, a motion was made by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Sandra Mercier, to adjourn subject to being called into special session by the Chair when deemed necessary. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Steve Stanley, Chairperson

Mark Henson, Superintendent