SOUTHERN LOCAL BOARD OF EDUCATION

Special Meeting June 4, 2024 6:00 pm

I. Call	to	Order:	
---------	----	--------	--

II. Roll Call:

Hart Yes, Pastore Yes, Sawyer Yes, Shagnot Yes, Dowling Yes

III. Pledge of Allegiance

IV. Reception of Visitors:

During the Reception of Visitors or in the meeting, anyone addressing the board must refrain from using specific names other than that of the person speaking. If used, the President will ask you to continue in an executive session to be held at the board's determination. This is in line with Board of Education Policy 0169.1. There is a time limit of five minutes to speak per person and a total of thirty minutes. To go beyond thirty minutes board vote is needed.

- 1. Ryan Smith
- 2. Chad Bettis
- 3. Callen Bettis
- 4. Jesse Johnson
- 5. Brandee Wilson
- 6. Michelle Homan
- 7. Diane Meister
- 8. Natasha Grim
- 9. Amie Forbes
- 10. Kayla Terdina
- 11. Regina Utt
- 12. Kate Spahlinger
- 13. Dawn Gotschall
- 14. Chris Eltringham
- 15. Jada Derrington
- 16. Jess Krulik
- 17. Chasity Sloan
- 18. Samantha Morris
- 19. Mark Morris
- 20. Chris Rodgers
- 21. Richard Sloan

24-100 Recommendation to go into executive session for matters required to be kept confidential by federal law of rules or state statutes. WHEREAS, as a public board of education may hold an executive session only after a majority of a quorum of this board determines by a roll call vote to hold such a session and only at a regular or special meeting for the sole purpose of the consideration of any of the following matters:

To consider one or more, as applic employee or official:	cable, of the check-marked items with respect to a public
1. Appointment	
_ <u>X</u> _2. Employment	
<u>X</u> 3. Dismissal	
4. Discipline	
5. Promotion	
6. Demotion	
7. Compensation	
Moved by Scott Hart	Seconded by Frank Shagnot
Hart Yes, Pastore Yes, Sawyer Yes	, Shagnot Yes, Dowling Yes
Returned from Executive Session:	
Roll Call: Vote: Sawyer Yes, Sh	agnot Yes, Hart Yes, Pastore Yes, Dowling Yes
No action taken	
Adjournment: 9:10 pm	
Moved by Scott Hart	Seconded by Frank Shagnot
Vote: Vote: Shagnot Yes, Hart Y	Yes, Pastore Yes, Sawyer Yes, Dowling Yes
Treasurer	Board President