The Fannin County Board of Education met in a called meeting with the following members present: Lewis DeWeese, Chair; Chad Galloway, Vice Chair; Bobby Bearden; and Steve Stanley. Terry Bramlett was absent. A quorum was present.

Lewis DeWeese, Chair, called the meeting to order.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by, Steve Stanley, to accept the resignation of Scott Eggleston effective June 14, 2018. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Steve Stanley, seconded by Chad Galloway, to accept the resignations of Scott Ellis and Ashley Nicole Queen effective June 20, 2018. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Steve Stanley, to accept the resignations of Lena Passmore and Diane Scott effective June 22, 2018. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Chad Galloway, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve Brittany Waggener, Megan DeDonato, Amber Grabowski, and Jessica Holzworth as teachers for SY 2018-2019, depending on paperwork and background check approval. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Steve Stanley, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve the transfer of Halle Dean from paraprofessional to teacher. All members voted yes; motion carried.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, a motion was made by Steve Stanley, seconded by Bobby, to adjourn subject to being called into special session by the Chair when deemed necessary. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Lewis DeWeese, Chairperson
Michael Gwatney, Superintendent

cls