Dorchester School District Four 2022-2023 Teacher Forum

The DD4 Teacher Forum was established in 2008 as an extension of the South Carolina Teacher Forum, developed by the Center for Educator, Recruitment, Retention, and Advancement (CERRA) in 1985.

The DD4 Teacher Forum has embraced the overall mission of the South Carolina Teacher Forum to serve as its purpose. The purpose is to do the following:

- a. Give recognition to the district and school Teachers of the Year,
- b. Develop teacher leadership among this outstanding group,
- c. Give teachers a voice in educational issues, and
- d. Impact the professional development of other teachers by encouraging its members to facilitate the development of leadership skills among their peers.

Current members of the DD4 Teacher Forum are listed below.

Teacher	Current Location	TOY Year	Final Year to Serve on the DD4 Teacher Forum
Minerva Smith, Chairperson	SGMS	2021	2024-2025 (DTOY)
Lorren Pallone Lucas, Vice Chairperson	WMES	2022	2025-2026 (DTOY)
Rachel Chapiesky	HES	2022	2024-2025
Jennafer Easterlin	HES	2020	2023-2024 (DTOY)
Jocelyn Fludd	WMES	2020	2022-2023
Alina Gavrilas	HRMS	2022	2024-2025
Marie Gladfelter	SGMS	2020	2022-2023
Marsha Nix	SGMS	2022	2024-2025
Vicki Ray	CHES	2021	2023-2024
Rachel Ruane	WMES	2021	2023-2024
Michael Samson	WHS	2021	2023-2024
Brittany Sibert	WHS	2020	2022-2023
Laney Taylor	WHS	2022	2024-2025
Shane Thomas	HRMS	2019	2022-2023 (DTOY)

Dr. Tracy Elmore Jackson, District Liaison