

TOWN OF ROCKY HILL BOARD OF EDUCATION SCHOOL SAFETY COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES/MOTIONS

In order to comply with Connecticut General Statutes regarding minutes of meetings, the following will be used to record information during all public meetings that take place. An original must be submitted to the Town Clerk of Rocky Hill within 48 hours of the meeting being adjourned. Motions should be complete, showing the maker and second of the motion as well as how each member voted. Unanimous votes may be listed as unanimous.

NAME OF PUBLIC BOARD OR COMMISSION	Board of Education School Safety Committee
DATE MEETING AGENDA POSTED	February 17, 2023
LOCATION	Rocky Hill High School Library Media Center
DATE OF MEETING	February 23, 2023
TIME MEETING STARTED	5:00 p.m.
PERSON PREPARING MEETING MINUTES	Christine B. Flynn, Secretary to the
	Superintendent of Schools
VERBATIM NOTES TAKEN	Tyes No
AUDIO, VIDEO OR LIVE TRANSMISSION OF MEETING	Yes No

MEMBERS PRESENT AT MEETING:

Steven Slattery (Committee Chairperson)	Jennifer Baron-Morfea (Committee Member)
Sean Gavin (Committee Member)	Jessica Loffredo (Committee Member)
Brian Dillon	Dilip Desai
Amber Tucker	
Also present: Mark Zito, Superintendent, Charles Zettergren, Asst. Superintendent for Finance	
& Operations, Darlene Listro, Asst. Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction, Ron	
Lamontagne, Director of Facilities.	

NUMBER REQUIRED FOR QUORUM <u>2</u> QUORUM PRESENT Yes No

TEXT MOTIONS AND RESULTS VOTES

DISCUSSION

The Committee discussed the School Security Competitive Grant Program (SSGP), and Mr. Zettergren explained the application process. The committee is in favor of submitting the grant. The committee discussed the School Resource Officer program.

TIME MEETING ADJOURNED: <u>5:55 p.m.</u> TIME DELIVERED TO TOWN CLERK: _____