The Fannin County Board of Education met in a work session with the following members present: Bobby Bearden, Chair; Lewis DeWeese, Vice Chair; Terry Bramlett; Chad Galloway and Steve Stanley. All members were present.

The meeting was called to order by Bobby Bearden, Chair.

Erik Cioffi, Principal of Fannin High School, gave an update to the Board on school happenings.

Danny Shinpaugh, Maintenance and Facilities Director, shared a construction update on the Fannin County Agriculture and Environmental Science Facility with the Board.

Motion by Terry Bramlett, seconded by Lewis DeWeese, to accept the resignation of Craig Alan Green effective July 29, 2017. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to accept the resignation of Susan Jeans effective May 25, 2017. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Steve Stanley, seconded by Chad Galloway, to accept the resignation of Terri J. Paulson effective July 17, 2017. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to accept the resignation of Stacy Postell effective July 31, 2017. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Terry Bramlett, seconded by Steve Stanley, to approve Alejandra Mills as a Parent Liaison. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve Crystal Walker as a secretary. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Chad Galloway, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to approve Terri J. Paulson as a substitute bus driver. All members vote yes; motion carried.

Motion by Terry Bramlett, seconded by Steve Stanley, to approve Stacy Postell for substitute nutrition. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Superintendent Michael Gwatney reviewed the agenda for the upcoming called Board meeting on Thursday, August 10, 2017, at 5:30 p.m. and the regular meeting at 6:00 p.m.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, a motion was made by Terry Bramlett, seconded by Steve Stanley, to adjourn subject to being called into special session by the Chair when deemed necessary. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Bobby Bearden, Chairperson