INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT I-007 DEWEY, OKLAHOMA						
Board MINUTES for Dewey Public Schools Board of Education						
MEETING TYPE: Special Session	DATE: August 22, 2022	TIME: <u>6pm</u>	LOCATION: Administration Building, Conference Room			

Visitors Present: Amanda Nichols 1 Order of Business

Seconded by: Amanda Guilfoyle

a. Call to Order

b. Roll Call - Establish Quorum: Amanda Guilfoyle-P David Cleveland-P Amy LaSpisa-P Emily Case - P VOTE: David Cleveland made the motion to: Convene into executive session at <u>6:01pm</u> pursuant to [O.S. 25 Section 307 (B1)] to discuss: 2 VOTE:

a. Interviewing potential candidates to fill the Seat 4 school board member vacancy for the balance of the unexpired term. Voting Yes: Emily Case Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle

Acknowledge Board's return to Open Session with reading of executive session minutes compliance announcement at 6:54pm by President Amanda Guilfoyle.

3 VOTE:	Amy LaSpisa made the motion to:	Appoint An	anda Nichols to	fill the Seat 4 scho	ol board member vacancy for the balance of the unexpired term.
Seconded by: Emily Case	Voting Yes:	Emily Case	Amy LaSpisa	David Cleveland	Amanda Guilfoyle
4 VOTE:	David Cleveland made the motion to:	Adjourn (6	<u>6:55</u> pm)		
Seconded by: Amy LaSpisa	Voting Yes:	Emily Case	Amy LaSpisa	David Cleveland	Amanda Guilfoyle
* The Board of Education may vote to convene into Executive Session to discuss any matter of this agenda for which Executive Session may be held under Oklahoma Law [O.S. 25 Section 307 (B1)(B2)]					

* All of the items listed under "Consent Agenda", which concern reports and items of a routine nature normally approved at a Board meeting, will be approved by one vote, unless any Board member desires to have a separate vote on any or all of these items.

* The Board may discuss, make motions, and vote on any matter appearing on this agenda. Such motions and votes may be to adopt, reject, table, reaffirm, rescind, or take no action on any agenda items.

Amanda Guilfoyle	PRESIDENT	
David Cleveland	VICE PRESIDENT	
Amy LaSpisa	CLERK	
Emily Case	MEMBER	
	MEMBER	
Amanda Nichols	MEMBER	
Lorna Hogue	BOARD SECRETARY	