**BOARD OF SCHOOL COMMISSIONERS** 

Reginald A. Crenshaw, Ph.D., President - District 3 William C. Foster, Ed.D., Vice President - District 5

> L. Douglas Harwell, Jr. - District 1 Don Stringfellow - District 2

Sherry Dillihay-McDade - District 4

1 Magnum Pass | Mobile, Alabama 36618 | 251-221-4000 | www.mcpss.com

SUPERINTENDENT Chresal D. Threadgill

December 2, 2020

## To Whom It May Concern:

This is to certify that the Board of School Commissioners of Mobile County, otherwise known as Mobile County Public Schools is exempt from paying sales and use taxes in accordance with the State Code of Alabama, as no acquisitions of the Board are used for the purpose of resale and are exempt as are other entities such as public education institutions and agencies of the State of Alabama, the County within the State or any municipality in the State of Alabama. This tax exemption also applies to all public schools in Mobile County under the jurisdiction of the Board of School Commissioners of Mobile County which are non-profit public educational institutions as well.

All schools in the Mobile County Public School System are properties of the Board of School Commissioners of Mobile County and are tax exempt Non-Profit Educational Institutions exempt by <a href="State Law">State Law</a>.

Please contact me if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Lori A. Zirlott

Chief School Financial Officer

Federal Employee ID #63-6000774 State Employee ID #69-0640434

LAZ/ck