

## TOWN OF ROCKY HILL BOARD OF EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES/MOTIONS

In order to comply with Connecticut General Statutes regarding minutes of meetings, the following will be used to record information during all public meetings that take place. An original must be submitted to the Town Clerk of Rocky Hill within 48 hours of the meeting being adjourned. Motions should be complete, showing the maker and second of the motion as well as how each member voted. Unanimous votes may be listed as unanimous.

NAME OF PUBLIC BOARD OR COMMISSION	Board of Education Policy Committee
DATE MEETING AGENDA POSTED	March 11, 2022
LOCATION	Moser School Cafeteria
DATE OF MEETING	March 14, 2022
TIME MEETING STARTED	6:04 p.m.
PERSON PREPARING MEETING MINUTES	Christine B. Flynn, Secretary to the Superintendent of Schools
VERBATIM NOTES TAKEN	☐ Yes ☐ No
AUDIO, VIDEO OR LIVE TRANSMISSION OF MEETING	☐ Yes
MEMBERS PRESENT AT MEETING:	
Steven Slattery (Committee Chair)	Jennifer Baron-Morfea (Committee Member)
Dilip Desai	Brian Dillon
Sean Gavin	Jessica Loffredo
Amber Tucker	
Also present: Mark Zito, Superintendent, Darlene Listro, Asst. Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction, Amy Stevenson, Asst. Superintendent for Personnel & Student Services, Eric Crawford, Consultant with the Rocky Hill Public Schools	
NUMBER REQUIRED FOR QUORUM2 QUORUM PRESENT ⊠ Yes □ No	
TEXT MOTIONS AND RESULTS VOTES	
DISCUSSION Passed Failed Tabled	
Robert's Rules were relaxed for this meeting. Ms. Listro presented information on diversity efforts in the Rocky Hill Public Schools. The group discussed the District's efforts and Mr. Crawford shared information on the work he is doing with the community and in the schools. The group recommended the continuation of the Enrollment Policy for Students of Teachers and Administrators for the 2022-2023 school year. The group recommended the continuation of Mr. Crawford's contract for the 2022-2023 school year.	
TIME MEETING ADJOURNED: 7:53 p.m. TIME DELIVERED TO TOWN CLERK:	
Date of BOE Approval: Signature of BOE Secretary:	