The Fannin County Board of Education met in a called meeting with the following members present: Chad Galloway, Chair; Terry Bramlett, Vice-Chair; Bobby Bearden; Mike Cole; and Lewis DeWeese. All members were present. The meeting was held at the Fannin County High School (FCHS) Performing Arts Center (PAC) to allow for adequate social distancing due to concerns with COVID-19.

The meeting was called to order by Chad Galloway, Chair.

Motion by Terry Bramlett, seconded by Mike Cole, to approve salvaging technology hardware. All members voted yes; motion carried. (See attached.)

Director of Finance Susan Wynn shared the FY 22 Budget Timeline. (See attached.)

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to approve the resignations of Cassie Callihan, Rita Chapman, Lisset Olavarria, Lauren Owenby, and Vanessa Strausbaugh effective May 26, 2021. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Mike Cole, to approve to rescind the resignations of Theresa Brown and Ashley Phillips effective April 20, 2021. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Terry Bramlett, seconded by Mike Cole, to approve Cheryl Hayes for the Transportation Department pending completion of paperwork and background check. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Mike Cole, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to approve Theresa Brown for the School Nutrition Department at 90%, effective the 2021-2022 school year, pending completion of paperwork and background check. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Chad Galloway, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to approve Jill Abercrombie, Myra Johnson, Amber Jones, Kathryn Mancuso, Rebecca Nadeau, and Susan Shifflette as teachers effective the 2021-2022 school year, pending completion of paperwork and background check. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to approve Scott Ramsey as an administrator effective the 2021-2022 school year, pending completion of paperwork and background check. Terry Bramlett, Mike Cole, and Lewis DeWeese voted yes; Bobby Bearden and Chad Galloway voted no; motion carried.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, a motion was made by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Mike Cole, to adjourn subject to being called into special session by the Chair when deemed necessary. All members voted yes; motion carried.

| Chad Galloway, Chairperson | _ |
|--------------------------------|-----|
| Michael Gwatney, Superintenden | -11 |