The Fannin County Board of Education met in a called meeting with the following members present: Chad Galloway, Chair; Bobby Bearden; Mike Cole; and Lewis DeWeese. Terry Bramlett was absent. The meeting was held at the Fannin County High School Performing Arts Center to allow for adequate social distancing due to concerns with COVID-19.

Chad Galloway, Chair, called the meeting to order.

The purpose of the meeting was to allow public comment, approve the 2020 millage rate, and adopt the fiscal year 2021 budget.

Public Comment: There was no public comment.

Assistant Superintendent Sarah Rigdon gave an update on online learning.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Mike Cole, to approve the resignation of Terry Lewis effective November 1, 2020. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Mike Cole, seconded by Chad Galloway, to approve Lisa Cheatham and Matthew Storey as Transportation Department substitutes pending completion of paperwork, background check, and training. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Mike Cole, to approve Diana Drake as a School Nutrition substitute, pending completion of paperwork, background check, and training. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Finance Director Susan Wynn reviewed the 2020 Millage Timeline, LGS Computation of Millage Rate Rollback 2020, LGS FLPA Revenue Reduction Worksheet, LGS Tax Digest and Five-Year History of Levy 2020, and 2020 LGS Compliance Guide for Advertising Digest History and Public Hearings of Increases in Taxes.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve the 2020 millage rate of 10.391. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Mike Cole, to adopt the fiscal year 2021 budget. All members voted yes; motion carried.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, a motion was made by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Mike Cole, to adjourn subject to being called into special session by the Chair when deemed necessary. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Chad Galloway, Chairperson	
Michael Gwatney, Superintend	dent