## NEW BRIGHTON AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT

Mrs. Christeen Ceratti Mr. Jay Funkhouser Mrs. Bernadette Mattica Mrs. Jewel Collwell Mr. Matthew LeDonne Mr. Steven Powell Mrs. Amy Fazio Mr. John Ludwig

Dr. Joseph A. Guarino, Superintendent Mrs. Lorie Foster, Board Secretary

## SPECIAL VOTING MEETING January 3, 2022

## EXECUTIVE - Mrs. Fazio

1. I move to approve the appointment of Mr. Travis Whalen to fill a Board member vacancy.

Motion	Second	Vote

2. I move to approve a Memorandum of Understanding between the New Brighton Area School District (NBASD) and the New Brighton Area Education Association (NBEA) for the purpose of substitute coverage through June 30, 2025.

Motion Second Vote	
--------------------	--

FINANCE -

1. I move to approve to authorize the Administration to work with Janney Montgomery Scott LLC, as Investment Banker, and John F. Salopek, Esquire, as Bond Counsel in conjunction with the structuring, marketing, and issuing of the General Obligation Bonds, series of 2022, for the purpose of providing funds for a Capital Improvement Project, with the understanding that the final approval of the financing requires formal Board approval.

Motion	Second	Vote	

2. I move to approve Resolution No. 4 for the 2021-2022 school year; Resolution making a declaration of official intent for Capital Expenditures to be reimbursed from subsequent tax-exempt borrowings.

Motion	Second	Vote
--------	--------	------