

WILLIAMSBURG COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES

500 N. Academy Street | Post Office Box 1067 Kingstree, South Carolina 29556 Phone: (843) 355-5571

BOARD MEETING

PUBLIC SERVICE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING - COUNCIL CHAMBERS - 1ST FLOOR 201 W. MAIN STREET, KINGSTREE, SC 29556 Monday, April 28, 2025 | 6:00 P.M.

The Board Meeting will be live streamed on the school district's Facebook page and the school district's website. www.wcsd.k12.sc.us

AGENDA

Williamsburg County **School District Board of Trustees**

Meeting Call to Order Welcome

Dr. Jerry L. Dicks, Vice-Chair Dr. Jerry L. Dicks, Vice-Chair

Dr. Jerry L. Dicks, Vice-Chair

Ms. Marva B. Cannion Board Chair District 5

Pledge of Allegiance

Moment of Silence

Dr. Jerry L. Dicks, Vice-Chair Dr. Jerry L. Dicks, Vice-Chair

Establishment of Notification of Media

Establishment of Quorum (Policy-BEDC)

Dr. Jerry L. Dicks, Vice-Chair

Dr. Jerry L. Dicks, Vice-Chair

Dr. Kenneth Burgess Member At-Large

Approval of Consent Agenda

Meeting Agenda (Policy BEDB) Action Required

Mrs. Carletta Scott-Isreal Secretary At-Large

Thought for today

Action Items

Approval of Last Meeting Minutes Gary McKenzie, Board Member

Mr. Gary McKenzie District 6

Public Participation

(The Board welcomes public participation at all board meetings. Please be reminded that all speakers' remarks must be limited to three minutes or less. We ask that speakers be mindful that this is a business meeting and open to the public. This Board asks that speakers conduct themselves professionally and that their comments remain civil and courteous, bearing in mind that they will be heard by people of all ages. This is an opportunity for Williamsburg County residents, community members, and parents/guardians to address the Board about issues that serve the public interest and District mission and the Board asks that speakers demonstrate appropriate decorum.)

Dr. Jerry L. Dicks Board Vice-Chair District 1

Legislative Update

Mr. Mack Burgess, Legislative Liaison

Mr. Mack Burgess

Healthy Learners Presentation

Ms. Merlethia Greene, Student Services Coord. Pee Dee Ms. Delia Newell, Pee Dee Program Manager

Legislative Liaison District 2

Recognition of Early College/ **Dual Enrollment Scholars**

Mr. Neilson Hilton, Director of Special Programs and School Counseling Services

Rev. Alfred L. Darby Member District 3

2025-2026 SY Calendar Approval

Recognition of Newly Certified Teachers

Dr. Myron Davis, Executive Director of Public Relations Dr. Latetia Staggers, Executive Director

of Professional Development & Instructional Support

Dr. Janice M. Gamble

Action Required EXECUTIVE SESSION

Pursuant to Section 30-4-70 of the South Carolina Code of Laws of 1976, as amended, the Board needs to hold an Executive

Parliamentarian District 4

Personnel Matter

Board Members

Ms. Tawan Alston Member District 7

OPEN SESSION

No action taken in Executive Session

Session. No formal action or voting will take place during the Executive Session.

Adjournment Action Required