Proceedings March 31, 2025

The school board of Clark School District #12-2 convened in special session in the high school Spanish room # 107 on Monday, March 31, 2025 at 7:00pm. The following members were in attendance, Malory McIntire, Lacey Ortberg, Todd Fjelland. Troy Mudgett and Travis Peterson. Also in attendance: Superintendent- Travis Ahrens, Business Manager- Mary Nelson, Elementary Principal Jon Redmond and MS/HS Principal – Jennifer Heggelund.

2025-119

President Fjelland called the meeting to order at 7:00pm with all members saying the Pledge of Allegiance.

No open forum

2025-120

Moved by McIntire and seconded by Peterson to approve the agenda. All in favor.

No conflicts of interest or waivers.

2025-121

Moved by Ortberg and seconded by Mudgett to approve claims list presented for payment. All in favor

2025-122

Moved by Mudgett and seconded by McIntire to enter executive session for negotiations SDCL 1-25-2(4) at 7:01pm. All in favor

Open session resumed at 9:45pm.

2025-123

Moved by Peterson and seconded by Ortberg to adjourn the March 31st, 2025, special meeting at 9:45pm.

ATTEST Mary Nelson
Board Chairperson, Todd Fjelland Business Manager