## Proceedings March 24, 2025

The school board of Clark School District #12-2 convened in special session in the high school library on Monday, March 24, 2025 at 6:30pm. The following members were in attendance, Malory McIntire, Lacey Ortberg, Todd Fjelland. Troy Mudgett and Travis Peterson. Also in attendance: Superintendent- Travis Ahrens, Business Manager- Mary Nelson.

2025-114

President Fjelland called the meeting to order at 6:30pm with all members saying the Pledge of Allegiance.

No open forum

Moved by McIntrie and seconded by Ortberg to approve the agenda. All in favor.

No conflicts of interest or waivers.

2025-116

Moved by Peterson and seconded by Mudgett to approve resignation of  $2^{nd}$  grade teacher, Jilliann Coumos, effective at the end of the 2024-2025 school year. All in favor

2025-117 Moved by Ortberg and seconded by Mudgett to enter into executive session for pre-liminary discussion of negotiations SDCL 1-25-2(4) at 6:31pm. All in favor.

Open session resumed at 8:43pm.

2025-118

Moved by Mudgett and seconded by McIntire to adjourn the March 24th, 2025, special meeting at 8:44pm.

ATTEST Board Chairperson, Todd Fjelland Mary Nelson Business Manager

2025-115