## Rocky Hill Public Schools Board of Education Board Officers & Committee Assignments November 10, 2021/September 7, 2023 REVISED September, 2023

Board Chairman: Steven Slattery
Board Vice-Chairman: Amber Tucker
Board Secretary: Maria Mennella

Curriculum

Amber Tucker- Chairperson Jessica Loffredo Brian Clemens

**Facilities** 

Sean Gavin- Chairperson Nancy Rolfe Brian Clemens

**Personnel and Negotiations** 

Sean Gavin - *Chairperson* Jennifer Baron-Morfea Dilip Desai Finance

Amber Tucker - Chairperson Sean Gavin Maria Mennella

**Policy** 

Brian Clemens - Chairperson Jennifer Baron-Morfea Dilip Desai

**Special Education** 

Amber Tucker - Chairperson Brian Clemens Jessica Loffredo

**School Safety** 

Sean Gavin – Chairperson Jennifer Baron-Morfea Brian Clemens Jessica Loffredo

Representative to the Capitol Region Education Council (CREC): Dilip Desai

Representatives to Project Graduation Committee: Maria Mennella & Amber Tucker

**Transportation:** Committee can be called together when there is a need for a hearing.

## **B.O.E. Chairperson is Ex Officio on All Committees**

An **ex officio member** is a member of a committee who is part of it by virtue of holding another office, i.e., Chairman. Under Robert's Rules of Order, and as it is not constrained by our bi-laws, the B.O.E. Chairperson is afforded the same rights as other members, including debate, making formal motions, and voting.

Revised: September, 2023